Topic: Foota severs ties with Mavado - Selector says: Him a mek the money get to him head

1 2 3  >  Last»  | Page of 3  sorted by

Foota severs ties with Mavado - Selector says: Him a mek the money get to him head

spacer.gif
Roxroy McLean, Star Intern

STARRIGHT_1_PVHESFootaBAM.jpg
Mavado (Left) and Foota Hype - Roxroy McLean

Selector and music producer Foota Hype yesterday said he no longer wants to be affiliated with fellow Cassava Piece resident and dancehall artiste Mavado.

The 28-year-old sound-system selector, born Oneil Thomas, took a swipe at the self-proclaimed 'Gully God' for neglecting him and claimed that the artiste has lost his way since his emergence on to the dancehall scene in 2004-05.

"I just want the public to know that I am no longer affiliated with Mavado. I don't want anybody to call me about him because from the other day, it's like he has gone on an ego trip. He's not the singing blacks who I once knew," declared a very furious Thomas.

"Him (Mavado) a mek the money get to him head now and him feel like everything what him say is right. I carry you to stardom, I was the one who put Gully Side on the map and you carry it around the world," he added.

mentorship

Another of Thomas' concern is that Mavado, born David Brooks, has always credited his success to the mentorship of Alliance general Bounty Killer, but he was eager to dismiss those claims.

"Is not Bounty Killer buss Mavado, nor Julian or DASECA, I only know of two people who always fight for his career and that is me and Flex," he said.

When asked how he thought Bounty Killer would respond to his parting ways with Mavado, Thomas said: "Honestly, I have no idea. It's not a situation where everyone is involved. It's between me and Mavado.

STARRIGHT_1_P7ZPKfootapLM.jpg
Foota Hype - File

"At the end of the day, every man is their own big man. So if a man want to say Foota Hype a move a way, that's their thing. But me know what's happening ... so I can't roll with people like that."

Efforts to contact Mavado proved futile, as his cellphone rang without an answer. While his manager, Julian Jones-Griffith, declined to give a comment on the matter.

Thomas, who said his last studio effort with Mavado was on his Gully Creature rhythm in 2007, still intends to remain part of the Alliance group. But, said that he has lost trust in Mavado and has no interest in dealing with him.

"Of course, me still say Alliance, that won't change. Me still live a Cassava Piece, still deh pon di Gully Side me nah say Gaza, but me just don't have anything to deal with Mavado," he said.

everyting foota "affi mek public"

Yeah di Gully Gad a get hype...bout "mi money nuff"

Jah know a music me a pree an mi nuh see weh dat a drop off so "Vado an alliance mi seh"

the werl nah change people change

lol jahkno

So how FOX "ALL White Party " a mobay a go go now

lmao MONEY A GET TO MAVADO HEAD weird ANNO DI SAME MAN DIS WEH SEH MONEY DON'T CHANGE WE?

Foota seh is hin and Flex buss Mavado and not Bounty, Julian nor DASECA

MONEY DOH CHANGE WE, WE A MONEY CHANGER LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL LIVE BY WAT U PREACH

a dat a gwan

hmmI SMELL JEALOUSY

(*_*)SWEET NIQUES(*_*)

qp4bk7.jpg

di man realize sey a fool him a par wid

Mzj Lyricist
lc it figures.........o well it was just a matter of time

eeeh a dat a gwaan anyway foota hype a idiot and a real punk!!!

1st of all money no change no man is beat up Foota hype get fi mavado not showing at a show a west so a fotta change cause im get beat up 2nd ting foota hype allways tek im problem to di media like a informa 3rd ting Of course a killa dem buss mavado who did kno foota b4 mavado ? who knew bout gully ting til mavado show up ? and next ting a hurt u is di man dem a f**k off u gal and if u hav a problem wit u friend go talk to im not di media or if it cant work jus say mi na link no more u come tell di world like u a somebody bigger dan mavado or on di same level, foota dis a di final straw mi rather book gaza selector dan u 1st u mek Lex-*u*ks punch u inna u mouth & den u mek country man beat & come blame mavado shame mi no rate u again and pon top it u talk bout u still say alliance bet say if u never live a gully u woulda switch to bleacha no ratings

Well there are two sides to a story, but one thing for sure, mavado a move hype fi true.....

Foota Hype can be Right, but I need some more proof of this Hatred and Jealousy Thing.

seen