Topic: nikki z responds to cat fight

nikki z responds to cat fight

Nicole 'Nikki-Z' Duhaney and a U.S. based female disc jock named 'Sami' from the group '360 Ladies' at an event held in Queen, New York.

According to the story Nikki-Z and Sami got into an on-stage fracas during an event for 'Serani' where the multi-coloured hair personality grabbed a microphone from Sami who refused to be disrespected and proceeded to make advances on the 'Z' who shoved her to the ground at which point security quickly intervened and quelled the melee.

Yesterday a release was sent to the offices of 876radio.com by Nikki-Z in an effort to add some clarity to the incident and it read.

"This is in response to the malicious and fictitious article written on a Dancehall/Reggae website in regards to an incident that took place on May 16th 2009. I currently am the Entertainment Director at Clipper's II and trendy new Hot Spot in Queens and was giving the hosting duties for a Show Entitled "It's It's It's Serani" The show was scheduled to begin 1:00am but due to the late entry of the crowd, it was running extremely late.

From about 1:30 till a little past 3:00am I was hosting on the mic while Hell Razor was selecting. At this time a young lady who I now understand is named Sami came on the stage and proceeded to start to play music, after stating something to Hell Razor he then came and took the microphone that was in my hand and began to MC while she in turn selected. This was not a problem.

After 5-10 minutes proceeded I was approached by people affiliated with show and that the artiste was ready and to call up an artiste name Rushaun who was to perform before Serani. I asked if the artiste was sure he was ready and if the music was lined up and they responded with yes "They are ready now" as the shows host it is my duty to comply with what I am being told in regards to the show program.

So at that time I had a second mic that Yard Vibes Sound provided to me and began to start the show. At this point no words were exchanged between myself and Sami but after I started the program Sami then attempted to snatch the mic very aggressively out of my hand. Out of shock my first reaction was to push her off of my hand and she then fell back. Security among others then intervened and escorted her off of the stage very abruptly.

The show began without another interruption, Sami even entered back on stage to retrieve her things and once again we passed each other but without a word exchange or problem. The article stated security prevented her from coming back... but yet she did!... The article stated I took away "Her" mic.... she  never had a mic Hell Razor did! The article quoted that I told security to let her go.

I am the Entertainment Director at this new hot spot, if I wanted that to happen it would have.  I am constantly villanized no matter what the situation is and most times I remain silent and except the hand that is being dealt to me but this time I refuse. If as a DJ you feel your time is cut short then talk to me as a person much less a woman, what you won't do is put your hands on me as if you feel I am someone to push over.

If you want proper play time sorted out, show up for the event on time! Clubs have to close at 4:00am in Queens. How can you expect to get full play time if you start after 3:00am the people paid to see Serani it was his name on the flyer and he the patrons paid for. You were not on the flyer or advertisement so as a bonus play early... play Prime time even 2:00 - 2:30am but to expect to get full time during showtime is ludicrous and unreasonable.

Right now I represent my family I represent Irie Jam 93.5 I,  Busy Radio in CT I,  Road Block Radio and I represent Caribbean Hot 30 (Which air on 16 radio Stations in the Caribbean) What I don't represent is childishness, foolishness, hype and friggery! This was an attempt in my opinion by someone who felt they had something to prove verses someone who came to cater to patrons. But all they proved is that the DIVA SHALL NOT BE MOVED!!! I have arrived NYC and I am not going no where!!!"

-- Edited by shawndj on Wednesday 20th of May 2009 02:06:46 PM

-- Edited by shawndj on Wednesday 20th of May 2009 02:08:02 PM

Attachments
WAY TOO MUCH READING lc

Video or GTFO!

Support the youths:

"Rocker's Island/OnTrack Disco"
mi cyaa badda read all a dat

IMAG0158.jpgbziuef3hvfeoipy479hq.jpgmy shit
more of my shitmore again21ah06v.jpg

MY KIDS IN THE VAN  
?sharekey=41546c2f59c42642d2db6fb9a8902bda
mrparkes457327.tinysites.com
mi yutie dem

Pr0n wrote:

Video or GTFO!

lmaoguh ez nuh..lol

mz silent river
go diva

lmaorae fight

yawn

Memba Seh Mi Rich.... Suh Mi Nuh Affi Hail U

nikki zeeeeee... she pretty eehhhhh

jah know star Summarize dat nxt time!!!!!!!!!!!!!

vybzrum4.jpg2073588798_f0b3a612ac.jpg

yea i love to read but...cyaa badda read sumn weh nuh really important

According to the story Nikki-Z and Sami got into an on-stage fracas during an event for 'Serani' where the multi-coloured hair personality grabbed a microphone from Sami who refused to be disrespected and proceeded to make advances on the 'Z' who shoved her to the ground at which point security quickly intervened and quelled the melee.

SHE A HANG ROUN VADO TOO MUCH STAR A FIGHT N BARE TINGS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

oj

way too much to read fe true

ok thnx fi di info

hmm dnt see why the big deal...anyway bless cuz i never kno bout dis

bwoy nikki z still a get ina trouble man, mi rate her still, sorry seh she lef zip.