pelpa's list of disabled services in win xp -------->
<!--<br /><! <br /> /* Font Definitions */<br /> @font-face<br /> {font-family:"Cambria Math";<br /> panose-1:0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0;<br /> mso-font-charset:1;<br /> mso-generic-font-family:roman;<br /> mso-font-format:other;<br /> mso-font-pitch:variable;<br /> mso-font-signature:0 0 0 0 0 0;}<br />@font-face<br /> {font-family:Calibri;<br /> panose-1:2 15 5 2 2 2 4 3 2 4;<br /> mso-font-charset:0;<br /> mso-generic-font-family:swiss;<br /> mso-font-pitch:variable;<br /> mso-font-signature:-1610611985 1073750139 0 0 159 0;}<br /> /* Style Definitions */<br /> p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal<br /> {mso-style-unhide:no;<br /> mso-style-qformat:yes;<br /> mso-style-parent:"";<br /> margin-top:0in;<br /> margin-right:0in;<br /> margin-bottom:10.0pt;<br /> margin-left:0in;<br /> line-height:115%;<br /> mso-pagination:widow-orphan;<br /> font-size:11.0pt;<br /> font-family:"Calibri","sans-serif";<br /> mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;<br /> mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;<br /> mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";<br /> mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-fareast;<br /> mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;<br /> mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;<br /> mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman";<br /> mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;}<br />.MsoChpDefault<br /> {mso-style-type:export-only;<br /> mso-default-props:yes;<br /> mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;<br /> mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;<br /> mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";<br /> mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-fareast;<br /> mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;<br /> mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;<br /> mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman";<br /> mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;}<br />.MsoPapDefault<br /> {mso-style-type:export-only;<br /> margin-bottom:10.0pt;<br /> line-height:115%;}<br />@page Section1<br /> {size:8.5in 11.0in;<br /> margin:1.0in 1.0in 1.0in 1.0in;<br /> mso-header-margin:.5in;<br /> mso-footer-margin:.5in;<br /> mso-paper-source:0;}<br />div.Section1<br /> {page:Section1;}<br /> /* List Definitions */<br /> @list l0<br /> {mso-list-id:-2;<br /> mso-list-type:simple;<br /> mso-list-template-ids:-233140768;}<br />@list l0:level1<br /> {mso-level-start-at:0;<br /> mso-level-number-format:bullet;<br /> mso-level-text:*;<br /> mso-level-tab-stop:none;<br /> mso-level-number-position:left;<br /> margin-left:0in;<br /> text-indent:0in;}<br />@list l0:level1 lfo1<br /> {mso-level-numbering:continue;<br /> mso-level-text:;<br /> mso-level-tab-stop:none;<br /> mso-level-number-position:left;<br /> mso-level-legacy:yes;<br /> mso-level-legacy-indent:.25in;<br /> mso-level-legacy-space:0in;<br /> margin-left:0in;<br /> text-indent:0in;<br /> font-family:Symbol;}<br />ol<br /> {margin-bottom:0in;}<br />ul<br /> {margin-bottom:0in;}<br /> ><br />-->
Unnecessary Windows Services:
·AdobeLM Service: Not all computers have this service, still it is useless, just disable it if you have it.
·Alerter: Disable this one if you are not on a network because you dont need to receive alerts.
·Application Management: Set this to manual.
·Automatic Updates: Disable it if you dont require auto updating and patching of Windows.
·ClipBook: Disable this if you are not on a network, since you dont need to share anything.
·Computer Browser: Disable this too if you are not on a network, as you dont need to browse and monitor connected computers.
·Cryptographic Services: Set this to manual if you are not sure you need it.
·Distributed Transaction Service: Set this to manual.
REACHIN OUT MI A MEK DEM KNO SEH A DJ DISTURBIA