Topic: WHO WUD U SAY IS A MORE VERSATILE ARTIST? KARTEL, ASSASIN, BUSY SIGNAL

WHO WUD U SAY IS A MORE VERSATILE ARTIST-KARTEL,ASSASIN OR BUSY SIGNAL [35 vote(s)]

VYBZ kARTEL
40.0%
ASSASIN
20.0%
BUSY SIGNAL
40.0%

WHO WUD U SAY IS A MORE VERSATILE ARTIST? KARTEL, ASSASIN, BUSY SIGNAL

HAVING TO THE ABILITY TO USE DIFFERENT STYLES AND FORMATS IN MUSIC AND STILL BING ABLE TO PRESENT IT IN A ENTERTAINING FORMAT

LETS BREAK DOWN THE FACTS

VYBZ KARTEL-LYRICAL, MOST CONSISTENT AND LOVES TO SING ALOT LATELY, ANYWAY HE HAS THE ABILITY TO DO SONGS IN DIFFERENT PERSPECTIVES, SUCH AS STORYTELLING, DEDICATIONS AND DESCRIPTIVE

ASSASIN-  AVERAGE LYRICIST, BUT HAS THE ABILITY TO SWITCH STYLES AND DELIVER IN DIFFERENT FORMS, WHETER ITS TALKING ABOUT MONEY, GIRL MOVES, SOCIAL COMMENTARY

BUSY SIGNAL-WITH A SIMILAR TO ASSASIN, HE'S ALSO ABLET TO DELIVER IN MANY DIFFERNET FORMS, BUT MORE FOR GIRL TUNES AND SOCIAL COMMENTARY, EVEN THO HE'S NOT CONSISTENT

PPL THINK IM BIAS AGAINST KARTEL AND THAT EVEN THO IM A SUPPORTER OF ALLIANCE, I MAY SAY BUSY(WHO MI NUH RATE BY THE WAY)SO I HAVE TO SAY ASSASIN

BIENG VERSATILE IS NOT JUST ABOUT A BUNCH OF LYRICS SO TELL MI WHO YU SAY AND WHY

LETS SEE WHO HAS SENSE FROM WHO IS NONSENSE 

-- Edited by gamepun on Friday 8th of May 2009 10:49:07 PM

BUSYYYY N ASSASIN BUT A GIVE BUSY THE EDGE

AIDONIA

BEST THING SINCE "SLICE BREAD"

http://rapradar.files.wordpress.com/2010/08/q4c9412.jpg?w=540&h=360

SLICE BREAD wrote:

AIDONIA

lc that come in like when mi ask yu if u a man or woman and yu say animal lc

*Sham-Rock Production*
ADDI STR8888888

pc.gif

SLICE BREAD wrote:

AIDONIA

lc that come in like when mi ask yu if u a man or woman and yu say animal lc

LOL ... but diferently still donia fi inna dat

BEST THING SINCE "SLICE BREAD"

http://rapradar.files.wordpress.com/2010/08/q4c9412.jpg?w=540&h=360

assasin str88888888

kartel a try be compete wid him

and busy a waah be like him

SO I HAVE TO SAY ITS ASSASIN

VERSSSATILLLE!!!

busy have that lock

kartel

SLICE BREAD wrote:

AIDONIA

LOL ... but diferently still donia fi inna dat

donia soon get speeding ticket, him deejay too fast, need fi slow down and mek ppl hear him

smile.gif everyone knows by now.

I have to say, you people really bias, how kartel more versatile than assasin, When it comes to versatilty, it was beenie man set the trend, then ele, assasin, busy etc...But assasin was one take it to the next level, just like how kartel takes lyrics to the next level then aidonia taken it to the next level!Busy is following assasin now, so I cant say hes more versatile now, but hes not far behind still....To me Kartel and aidonia is a straight out lyricist and they must not change that, but not because kartel is singing makes him more versatile, because he sounds like crap....Out of all of the artist I mention, beenie is the one who sings the best......

Mi haffi seh Busy, out of mos artist besides beenie, Busy is very consistent. Unuh fi get seh di man always on tour and switches up his style for the different countries? Assassin is versatile as well but! him wi change di style n stick with it for a long time

Really an truly lol Kartel jus start sing weh day man, him nuh need fi change from di dj ting dats weh him master an collect more money but if ppl like it, jus as well then yuh ceet

Out adi list still Versatility definitely goes to Busy fi 09 and 08 atleast

I heard what you had said Dezzy, but I still wouldn't give busy, because as what gamepun said, hes more consistent when it comes to girl tunes....But to be really fair (especially to the ladies) some artist are missing here, because what happen to artist like Tanya Stephens?I think versatility is her "middle name".........

KILLAPRO wrote:

I heard what you had said Dezzy, but I still wouldn't give busy, because as what gamepun said, hes more consistent when it comes to girl tunes....But to be really fair (especially to the ladies) some artist are missing here, because what happen to artist like Tanya Stephens?I think versatility is her "middle name".........

well pro i just put three names, its not liket these artist are the only three

well i agree with sum of d comments and being a fan of all 3, i hav to seh dat busy is jus likkle bit more versatile dan sassco. in my view busy is not afraid to xplore wid d music an try tings dat r "out d box" and he adjusts his delivery base on his material.

Kartel - great lyricist, but kartel will always b kartel wid d music. in odda words, u basically kno weh ago get and how u going to get it, so dat makes him less versatile.

agent sassco - him really carry versatility to d nex level fi real; suh him closer to busy.

sassin and busy older tracks will giv a better indication y those 2 r possibly d most versatile.

SLICE BREAD wrote:

AIDONIA

LOL. busy more versatile

ASSASSIN!!!!!

DEFINETLY ASSASSIN.
UNO LISTEN EVERY SONG HIM HAVE. HIM SPEAKS FACTS.

LISTEN TO

&

JUST A FEW GREAT SONGS WITH POSITIVE MESSAGE