Topic: WHY UNNO THINK DANCEHALL ARTISTE DONT MAKE REMIXES TO HIT SONGS????

WHY UNNO THINK DANCEHALL ARTISTE DONT MAKE REMIXES TO HIT SONGS????

MI ALWAYS WONDER WHY THE DANCEHALL ARTISTE DEM NEVA MEK REMIXES TO HIT SONGS,COMPARED TO THE HIP HOP AND RAP EVERYTIME A GOOD HIP HOP SONG COME OUT ITS GURANTEED THEY GONNA MAKE A REMIX

THE GYAL DEM DEM DEH PON MEDICATION BECAUSE OF THEM JUICE ADDICTION

27zc8z6.gif

as they usually have copyright problems...
latest example is that of rampin shop -V kartel and neyo

MZ Married Man
***DK*** wrote:

as they usually have copyright problems...
latest example is that of rampin shop -V kartel and neyo

weird i think he means when the artiste makes a song and it's a hit, why isn't there a remix, like touch it by busta rhymes and touch it remix by busta and frenz.

well copyright laws is the main reason, also the local fans liek to hear new stuff, new riddim, new verse, nothing recycled, but we have seen remixes

look at cant believe it remixes, u have demarco, busy and kartel
doing remixes is a unique way to marketing urself off the mainstream channel, THE GAME and LIL WAYNE do it alot, thats why they are the mixtape kings.....the hardest part about the business is keeping the hype, its hard to keep the hype when u have to be thinking about tours, interviews and travelling alot, mavado is not so productive these days but i think he will be pushing alot songs in the summer.....but anyway REMIXES ARE GOOD....i hope ur questions has been answered

-- Edited by gamepun on Monday 13th of April 2009 03:07:14 PM

hmm well alot of reasons, but one of the main reason is copyright problem.

i guess them jus hav the time to do that or it nuh mek sense to them .. the music world in jamaica takes a lot of cash

http://th08.deviantart.net/fs38/300W/i/2008/363/8/2/Hollow_Zangetsu_by_palmereap.png

i used to wonder the same thing....especially since half the big hits have already been copied in either reggae or dancehall tracks...there's always been a gap behind production in the west indians and Americans....we are getting closer day by day....look at how Akon doin business wid Tami Chyn, Kardinal Offishall signed to convict....Jr Reid doin pure business wid all the hip hop artist....lots of opoortunity

YO MI NAH TALK FI REMIX PON A HIP HOP BEAT MI A TALK DANCEHALL ARTIST SINGLES I WAS JUST USING THE HIP HOP COMMUNITY AS AN EXAMPLE

THE GYAL DEM DEM DEH PON MEDICATION BECAUSE OF THEM JUICE ADDICTION

27zc8z6.gif

jeeezzz am unu fool the man a talk remix dem own song like movado do wid busta rhymes

Of course they do remixes of 'hitsongs', but they don't do it as frequent as our hip hip neighbours....For example look at beenie man's, Dude, girl's dem sugar remixes, sean paul gimmi di light.....I guess they only do it overseas where it is more marketable and affordable....

Bwoy people need fi really read and understand ah post before making a statement. Di man clearly said why dont JAMAICAN ARTISTS MAKE REMIXES MEANING REMIX THERE OWN SONG. Casse in point is Serani Mama tune and then lonnnnnnnnnnnnnngg after him and Movado remix the song.

Next sample...Assasin do Priority and its ah hit. so mek him draw for busy and dem do Priority the REMIX

Now to answer the question. Jamaican artists are not open minded and tend to be selfish and egotistical. Imagine Movado voice So Special tune gone madddddd now him call you as the artist and seh mi waan do a So Special Remix, give mi two verse. Boom you vioce and tuen hit the road and:

1 your verses get bigger forward than Movado's. Now Movado ego bruise cause di original stop play and everybody love your verse better.

2. tune gets big and gets put pon VP album. Now Movado haffi share profit with you and if first scenario happens, you bex cause if ah nuh fi you it wouldnt get big. So now you feel you nah get your propa cut cause its Movado tune.

3. tune gone international and your verse dem get di most forward, now your thinking if only you did voice dat fi yuh self you could keep all profits made.

THE JUGGLIN MACHINE

what site can i get the latest song

good ponits mrcosna