Digicel, Jamaicas Bigger, Better Network in collaboration with one of Jamaicas top dancehall artistes, Bounty Killa, distributed school supplies to the children in Majesty Gardens, the community where he was born. The days event also included a video shoot for two of his current singles in rotation, They Dont Know produced by Shane Brown and Corruption, produced by Esco and the video was directed by Ras Tingle.
Shelly Ann Curran, Senior Sponsorship Manager at Digicel Jamaica commented; We were approached by Bountys agent, Sharon Burke from Solid Agency about this initiative and we had to jump on board to lend our support to this worthy cause. This idea ties closely with the Y Files campaign which Digicel supports as a Jamaican corporate citizen, sending out messages in partnership with the media condemning violence against our youth. Our nations children need guidance and we want to be involved in any positive project that will help to steer them in the right direction and ultimately secure a better future for them. We were happy to have been a part of this initiative with Bounty.
Digicel representatives joined Bounty Killa on location in Majesty Gardens to distribute school bags, exercise books, water bottles and footballs to the children who came out to watch the staging of his videos which condemns corruption and violence in the inner-city communities.
Bounty has changed his direction in music as he has realized that he has a great level of influence on our nations youth and today proved as one of the many different things he has planned to help make a difference in the lives of his young fans. There are plans to remix and re-launch his very popular Book Book Book song of the early 90s along with a video. This song will be used as a medium of change as we take it on tour in schools island wide, commented Sharon Burke, Bountys Management.
Bounty Gives c**kburn Gardens Primary Students Digicel School Supplies
see when bounty do stuff like this, nobody recognize him, its sad, just do wat u can do boss, mek them gwaan poison di place wid dem vybz rum and daggerin condom......u nuh see the country a mash up, di morals gone.....wi need fi look out fi di yutes dem
-- Edited by gamepun on Thursday 19th of March 2009 09:18:36 PM
Bounty always giv to d yutes from over d years u cya go roun dat, but in dis particular situation i dont see wa him giv, the kids got some DIGICEL bags, DIGICEL books, and DIGICEL stationeries, bounty went and shoot his video, which by the way mi cya wait fi see, cuz mi rate dem 2 tune deh.
KILLA A DI GENERAL IS KILLA CAMP ORGANIZE THE GIVEBACK IF U CAN READ AND WE ALL KNO IF DIGICEL DI A GIVE BACK DEM NEVER NEED FI LINK KILLA A ALL ARTIST BUT HIM SAY IM A CHANGE MORE DAN EVER NOW ANYWAY A DIS MI LUV SEE FROM MY ARTIDT GOOD TUNES AND SUPPORTING POOR PPL AND TO DI BADMIND PPL DAT WANNA SAY SHIT A JUS TRUE U YOUNG AND DONT RESPECT U ELDERS