K17...we dont want to lose members and you have been around for a long time so we value even more your comradeship...
The truth though k17 is I think it's all about change and how we handle it...the facts are:
1. The site has doubled in members over the past few mths...lots of new faces which can be intimidating to longtime members...it happens all the time especially in the workplace...so what are you going to do...leave your job because they are many new folk doing things differently?
2. The chat at times are as vibrant as ever with many many new participants...just take a break for a month and the change will be more apparent...I may not know all the new members or be totally conversant with their discussions but does that mean I should stop my own conversation? Of course not!
3. The Zone has never had more female members...there was never a time with so many vibrant and lively female members in the chat...which is a welcome change...THE MEN HERE WILL TOTALLY AGREE!
4. We have tried to cut out a lot of the violent images (emoticons, etc) which many thrived on in the early days...some would not have cared but the images I know for certain intimidated a lot of people and kept them out of the chat...
5. Sex tape postings were rampant...that we have tried to control as apart from general internet porn issues...they were either unattractive porn stars posing as innocent girls or innocent girls having their future destroyed by ignorant posters...
6. We have added good members...members like GamePun...you may not like his style but amidst all the fun and excitement on the board...he is asking real questions which we all need to think about. Just check the topics! Also, check what other members like Garrick, Baby, etc are doing...
7. Lastly...don't forget the economic crunch being felt by everyone...pressures that may keep regulars away from the board because there are other more pressing survival matters...in my opinion these members love the zone no less...it's just a matter of circumstance which we can all appreciate.
All in all...I don't think with the many constraints faced by our mods....they have done an excellent job in not only growing the forum but also in improving many aspects by leaps and bounds. In my opinion the changes have softened the hardcore nature of the board and is now attracting many more females and folk from all other globe...from a business and promotional standpoint...the Zone should be a dream to a designer like K17 and many others looking to promote themselves...
I do think that if we love being here as much as the majority of members do...it is important that we find ways to continue to contribute and help others while helping ourselves...whether or not we know it...the way we handle change here tells us exactly how we will handle change in the real world....
In the end K17...it's all up to you but don't be a "TITUS"....instead hype the positive things in life and downplay the negatives and always bear in mind...IF YOU ARE NOT CHANGING YOU ARE STAGNATING!
look weh gamepun post or weh mzj post not even look pon di poster and seh if it dis or dat if mi di wa mek a argument seh mi a cut and lef zone mi wudda go inna di isssues section