Topic: Spain Are The Best Team In The World Right Now - David Villa

Spain Are The Best Team In The World Right Now - David Villa

Following Spain's victory over England last night, David Villa has hailed his side as the best in the world, with a key factor in their success being the blend of strength they possess on both flanks, as well as in defence and attack.

El Guaje got the first goal for his country after some lovely control and whilst he paid tribute to the side, he also recognised that they need to keep their feet on the ground.

"Today, Spain are the best team in the world because of their balance, but nobody is going to give us anything tomorrow. Everyone speaks well of the team and that is nice...[but] one must keep the feet on the ground and although it is all very good, one must continue in the same way to keep on winning," he told AS.

Predictably, Spain have been touted as the favourites for the World Cup in 2010, and Villa admitted that right now they are the best because "the results say so, the play in the matches and the statistics".

However, he is not getting too carried away and claimed that despite the compliments "to be world champions is difficult to predict" and there is "a lot of time left, and we are not even qualified".

Along with general analysis, Villa also looked at the strength of the team across the pitch, paying tribute to various positions.

"Defensively we are very strong, with two big goalkeepers and others waiting...[the midfield is] the best centre in the world with many options and players on the bench and up front we have a lot of goals, which makes a complete side," he mused.

Whilst Villa might have enjoyed his time with Spain it is back to La Primera at the weekend as Valencia take on Malaga and the striker declared that his next intention is to "get those vital three points".

england a baby side to spain...only brazil can step pon dem crime

so unuh feel bout spain

**{$$>> MZ SwagGer DagGer <<$$}**
yea spain is a wicked team fi real ........ but still my favourite world team is Brazil...!!!

You shouldn't throw stones if you live in a glass house, And if You got a glass jaw you should watch your mouth ... Cuz I'll break your face!!!

I Don't Mean A Magazine when i say I Gave her Cat-a-log 
I Gave Her Cat a Dog .. Ruff RuFf Baby!!!!!!!!!