Topic: Daniel Agger Can't Understand Liverpool 'Snub'

Daniel Agger Can't Understand Liverpool 'Snub'

Liverpool's Danish defender Daniel Agger seemingly has quite a lot in common currently with his club manager Rafa Benitez. Like the Spaniard, the Dane is involved in a long-running saga centring on the negotiations for his new contract.

The situation has been complicated by a presistent and lon-running rumour that the defender is seriously considering a move to AC Milan, and was indeed widely expected to complete such a move during January's transfer window.

As it turned out, the move didn't materialise, but the Dane has announced today that he may have to start seriously seeking an alternative employer, if his requests for first-team action continue to be ignored.

"I would like to be honest and confess that I am disappointed not to be playing regularly. It is difficult to accept and I can't go on like this," he told Sporten.dk.

"It's never nice for a footballer not to play regularly. That is something I will not hide."

The Dane also seemed to point the finger at his manager as being the main obstruction to him enjoying the first-team opportunities he thinks he deserves.

"But my situation at the club is that he [manager Rafa Benitez] doesn't want to let me play," he added.

"So far I have opted to stay and wait for my chance and to fight for my place. I feel I am good enough. Therefore, it irritates me when I don't play.

"I am waiting for the chance to play a number of matches and to show that I am good enough."

Agger faces stiff competition at Anfield for the centre-back spots, with Jamie Carragher, Martin Skrtel and veteran Finn Sami Hyypia seemingly all ahead of the Dane in the pecking order.

agger can get a run still

R.Soprano

THeworldawaits.jpg

buss di ,man

boy o boy it ruff pon him..but wi got better centre back thats why