This post is contributed by a freelance writer who wishes to remain annonymous.
After some thought...I have to say I agree with the Broadcast Commission for banning Daggarin tunes...These "stabbin" tunes may get one high on fantasy but they are no good for the industry...I say ban dem...ban dem all and done! Here are my reasons:
They are taking the innocence away from my teenaged daughter exposing her to indecent thoughts and ultimately sexual experimentation and possibly unwanted pregnancy at too much of an early age;
Daggarin tunes prevent artists from eating a food as the songs can't be played and mainstream radio and ultimately are banned. How does this make sense?
Daggarin tunes are disrespectful to women as they are portrayed as "meat" to be bludgeoned into submission as opposed to fragile creatures that should be treated with care and masssaged gently into blissful climax...
They do nothing but perpetrate the lies men (and women) tell about their phenomenol feats in the bedroom resulting in feelings of inadequacy among others leading to experimentation and abuse of drugs and other viagra-type aids to improve "daggarin" stamina...
It reinforces the broad belief that dancehall is rooted in sex and violence and not on the consciousness championed by reggae legends such as the late great Bob Marley...
Daggarin tunes promote vulgarity and reflect badly on the society and on those in the industry who promote the slackness...
In concluding I say we we support the Jamaican Broadcasting Commission in their stance against "Daggarin" tunes and against artistes who have nothing better to do than fill the airwaves with vulgarity...
Please lend your support by commenting to this post.
Do you know watis the freedom of speech ?...Indeed we need more concious tune but everytin anuh BLACK or WHITE ....there's also di grey ..daggarin tunes is like porn..children are not allowed to watch it but dem a hide fi see wat it is
I see your point about freedom of speech but I also see the writer's point of view. In all things there is good and bad and as far as I see, the bad outweighs the good where daggerin songs are concerned.
DISAGREE WITH THIS ALOT, I SEE YOUR POINT OF VIEW BECAUSE YOU HAVE A DAUGHTER BUT IF YOU TELL YOUR DAUGHTER WHATS RIGHT OR WRONG IM SURE SHE WOULD TAKE THAT INTO CONSIDERATION ON NOT DOING THE WRONG THINGS. ALSO FREEDOM SPEECH IS SOMETHING THAT WE ALL HAVE AND WE SHOULD BE FREE TO EXPRESS WHAT WE SEE AND FEEL WITHOUT ALL THE Commotion. ALSO THIS IS WHAT THE PEOPLE WANT TO HEAR SO IF THE COMMISSION BAND THE DAGGERING SONGS ALONG WITH THE SONGS THAT ARE EDITED OUT WITH THE BEEP, THEY WILL LOSE MAJORITY OF THEIR LISTENERS BECAUSE THIS IS WHAT THEY WANT TO HEAR....
GET TO THE POINT DOING SO THE MEDIA IS GOING TO BE GETTING LISTENERS FROM THE AGES 60-100 YEARS OLD.....
"ALSO THIS IS WHAT THE PEOPLE WANT TO HEAR SO IF THE COMMISSION BAND THE DAGGERING SONGS ALONG WITH THE SONGS THAT ARE EDITED OUT WITH THE BEEP, THEY WILL LOSE MAJORITY OF THEIR LISTENERS BECAUSE THIS IS WHAT THEY WANT TO HEAR...."
Interesting Shem...I didn't know listeners only wanted to hear daggarin and other nfap tunes...
After some thought...I have to say I agree with the Broadcast Commission for banning Daggarin tunes...These "stabbin" tunes may get one high on fantasy but they are no good for the industry...I say ban dem...ban dem all and done! Here are my reasons:
They are taking the innocence away from my teenaged daughter exposing her to indecent thoughts and ultimately sexual experimentation and possibly unwanted pregnancy at too much of an early age;
Daggarin tunes prevent artists from eating a food as the songs can't be played and mainstream radio and ultimately are banned. How does this make sense?
Daggarin tunes are disrespectful to women as they are portrayed as "meat" to be bludgeoned into submission as opposed to fragile creatures that should be treated with care and masssaged gently into blissful climax...
They do nothing but perpetrate the lies men (and women) tell about their phenomenol feats in the bedroom resulting in feelings of inadequacy among others leading to experimentation and abuse of drugs and other viagra-type aids to improve "daggarin" stamina...
It reinforces the broad belief that dancehall is rooted in sex and violence and not on the consciousness championed by reggae legends such as the late great Bob Marley...
Daggarin tunes promote vulgarity and reflect badly on the society and on those in the industry who promote the slackness...
In concluding I say we we support the Jamaican Broadcasting Commission in their stance against "Daggarin" tunes and against artistes who have nothing better to do than fill the airwaves with vulgarity...
-- Edited by MZJ at 17:24, 2009-02-11
DONT SOCA DOES ALL THIS THATS MENTIONED ABOVE BUT YET STILL ITS BEEN PLAYED ON OUR AIRWAVES. AS A MATTA OF FACT SOCA REVELLERS ARE EVEN SKANTIER CLAD THAN PEOPLE WHO GOES THE DANCEHALL EVENT . BUT BECUZ SOCA IS ENDORSED BY THE UPPER CLASS ITS VIEWED AS TASTEFUL AND NOT VULGARITY?
IF THEY GONNA BAN DANCEHALL THEY SHOULD DO THE SAME WITH SOCA AND ALL THESE OTHER OUTLETS THAT PROMOTES THE TAINTING OF OUR YOUNG KIDS MIND , THESE INCLUDE MOVIES , HIP HOP RNB ETC .
DONT JUST TRY TO PUT THE BLAME ON ONE ASPECT OF THE SPECTRUM WHEN ITS MUCH MORE WIDESPREAD THAN THAT
DONT SOCA DOES ALL THIS THATS MENTIONED ABOVE BUT YET STILL ITS BEEN PLAYED ON OUR AIRWAVES. AS A MATTA OF FACT SOCA REVELLERS ARE EVEN SKANTIER CLAD THAN PEOPLE WHO GOES THE DANCEHALL EVENT . BUT BECUZ SOCA IS ENDORSED BY THE UPPER CLASS ITS VIEWED AS TASTEFUL AND NOT VULGARITY?
IF THEY GONNA BAN DANCEHALL THEY SHOULD DO THE SAME WITH SOCA AND ALL THESE OTHER OUTLETS THAT PROMOTES THE TAINTING OF OUR YOUNG KIDS MIND , THESE INCLUDE MOVIES , HIP HOP RNB ETC .
DONT JUST TRY TO PUT THE BLAME ON ONE ASPECT OF THE SPECTRUM WHEN ITS MUCH MORE WIDESPREAD THAN THAT
So because soca is decadent, dancehall must also be decadent. Why can't we do the right thing and not look at the wrong the other guy is doing?
Thats not what Im saying , there are saying that all these daggering songs are rubbing the kids the wrong way rite? Hence the reason for banning the songs from the airwaves becuz in a "real world" that should be the only medium for kids to hear these songs , so if you banned dancehall from the airwaves and these other genre which is saying the same thing that dancehall is saying is been played on air , arent our kids still been exposed to these same vulgarity? so thas my reasoning for saying ban all not just dancehall . Ban any and every genre from the airwave that has songs with sexual connotation dont just ban one medium and think thats gonna solve the issue. We are talking about saving our kids ...so if they are exposed to the vulgarity from other genre ..its ok ?
ban them 4 what ........... ok u know what ban f*kc It!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:bann: everyting dancehall music, gunz, weed ,sex, god, woman , mothers,fathers,t.v , radios internet ..........>>Rite>oooooooo mzja 4 letting us download these daggarins songs, dj naz 4 kill stainless & callin up other dj's name in her dubssssss,leechers dem 4 makin the mods addin a v.i.p section {** f*kc dem leechers##}
-- Edited by IWALLACE12 at 21:21, 2009-02-11
eevry1 has their view and they make sense....but look at it......if daggering ban it still nah guh stop the kids from watch blues, sex, or watever it is they wanna do zeen. its jus music and music is like a story it mek u use ur imagination whether its about sex or watever. there r a whole more promoting sex out there than this but them jus waan find ways to fight the dancehall music and dem si dis as a suitable channel to do so. DAT MI SEH!!!
maddddddddddddd, da black gyal inna di white can whineeeeeeeeeeeee, ...di white gyal inna the full black look like lady rodigan
lol mi a laugh 2 an jus a wait fi c wat really gonna happen...cuz di children kno all di words of di songs badword an all and I'm sure it wasn't from teh radio or general broadcasting...so what theyre trying won;t make much change but we'll see
:bs: ban them 4 what ........... ok u know what ban all dancehall music, gunz weed ,sex, god, woman , mothers,fathers,t.v , radios internet ..........>>Rite>
Don't tell me you have no concern for the brilliant Jamaican minds especially those in the innercity that are being wasted.
The writer is not saying ban dancehall...he is saying ban the destructive forms of the music.
maddddddddddddd, da black gyal inna di white can whineeeeeeeeeeeee, ...di white gyal inna the full black look like lady rodigan
lol mi a laugh 2 an jus a wait fi c wat really gonna happen...cuz di children kno all di words of di songs badword an all and I'm sure it wasn't from teh radio or general broadcasting...so what theyre trying won;t make much change but we'll see