Topic: Site Problems...Jan 24/25, 2009

Site Problems...Jan 24/25, 2009

Some members would have heard about the breach of a few accounts on the board Jan 24/25, 2009...

We are taking the matter very seriously and with investigations concluded, if any member is found to be involved in way...their account will be terminated and other actions considrered.

In the meantime here are 2 posts for members:

Staying safe on MediaZone

Why am I a Member of MZJ

Of course these kinds of foolishness will happen! There are members that have multiple accounts, leechers and hackers that promote chaos and I know allot of these members.... But what's the point? The moderators don't investigate heavily in those matters as I do cause they leave allot of clues. If you think that that's bad, you don't know anything yet!!

This site got so lame in a very short period of time, it ain't funny anymore.

Re-posts - As we all know the moderators are slacking in that department. The only members that actually worked on that was SHEM and members complain cause he deleted y'all reposts. There are also members that repost old songs from early last year and post it as " Brand new 2009." What happened to the zone we once knew and loved?

Unruly behavior: There are lot's of members that disrespect newbies, Moderators and other contributing members that make up the zone. Why are they not ban and can simply continue to leech???? I have no F U C King idea!!!

Stealing - Oh boy where do I start?! I have a very long list of sites with stolen links with members name on it. I'm not calling names cause YOU know who you are! I KNOW ALL THESE MEMBERS AND YOUR SO HAPPY THAT I"M NOT A MODERATOR!

In all honesty, this site has too many problems and the is a decline in the amount of contributions and a rapid increase in leeching and maintenance and I'm disappointed with most of the moderators. I'll just like to give thanks to all those other ACTIVE members that actually made the zone what it is to day, and I hope that you continue with your participation, contributions and continued support.

Bless...

not bozzle @ all...

l_9c48aa680761423c864e232d68f40f75.jpg

damn titus mad, hush bbz
but 4real some a di mods no even deh most of di times ( i knw y'all got a life but y"all took dat responsiblity fi b a mod)........
well ZONE aint di same like one time, all these f**king new ppl on here just come n mash it up

o seen

yea a true man lc

-- Edited by DJ Epic at 21:54, 2009-01-28

fyahhype wrote:

not bozzle @ all...

lol bozzle

too many new members causing alot of nonsense...and i agree with titus..there are alot of members with 0 posts all who joined since 08..and they're styll here..might as well clean them up

& titus chyll brejin...theres nothing we can do bout it..cept point it out and wait

titus wrote:

Of course these kinds of foolishness will happen! There are members that have multiple accounts, leechers and hackers that promote chaos and I know allot of these members.... But what's the point? The moderators don't investigate heavily in those matters as I do cause they leave allot of clues. If you think that that's bad, you don't know anything yet!!

This site got so lame in a very short period of time, it ain't funny anymore.

Re-posts - As we all know the moderators are slacking in that department. The only members that actually worked on that was SHEM and members complain cause he deleted y'all reposts. There are also members that repost old songs from early last year and post it as " Brand new 2009." What happened to the zone we once knew and loved?

Unruly behavior: There are lot's of members that disrespect newbies, Moderators and other contributing members that make up the zone. Why are they not ban and can simply continue to leech???? I have no F U C King idea!!!

Stealing - Oh boy where do I start?! I have a very long list of sites with stolen links with members name on it. I'm not calling names cause YOU know who you are! I KNOW ALL THESE MEMBERS AND YOUR SO HAPPY THAT I"M NOT A MODERATOR!

In all honesty, this site has too many problems and the is a decline in the amount of contributions and a rapid increase in leeching and maintenance and I'm disappointed with most of the moderators. I'll just like to give thanks to all those other ACTIVE members that actually made the zone what it is to day, and I hope that you continue with your participation, contributions and continued support.

Bless...

Hail Titus...we are talking directly but not sure I am getting through to you. You have an obsession with leechers...leechers are everywhere in real life and on the internet. Not to say I would not want each and every member contribute but it's reality we have to accept and I am not sure why you would blame them for what happened on the w/e.

As soon as something happens you jump in with the same tune. Just once I would ask you to recommend practical workable solutions...not the ones where we would have to micro manage the board or those that the forum platform simply can't accomodate as I have told you over and over...

I am not sure you are following but the board has doubled in size in about six mths which should tell you we are doing some things right. Despite the leechers, members are contributing...the chat box is lively and we have more DJs than ever. We have also put our money where our mouth is and revamped the radio site and is more than prepared to pay for forum improvements that would be beneficial to members....the point though is that we are constrained by the platform that we use.

It would be stupid to think that with all the growth that we don't have some issues but you sound like a broken record stuck in the past.

The board has over 21, 000 members...there is no way of returning to the days when it was just essentially Primrose Gang. Also bear in mind too that our mods are all volunteers. I agree that some may not be firing on all cylinders but I am still appreciative of the fact that they volunteered of their time...

Titus...I welcome the discussions but I beg you to get a better grasp of the issues and constraints so that we don't keep going in a circle...

-- Edited by MZJ at 22:48, 2009-01-28

Guyana_Bandit wrote:

too many new members causing alot of nonsense...and i agree with titus..there are alot of members with 0 posts all who joined since 08..and they're styll here..might as well clean them up

& titus chyll brejin...theres nothing we can do bout it..cept point it out and wait

Bandit...are you suggesting that we delete all members with zero posts? Is that a part of our terms of service? It's an open board...we can't force members to post...we can only encourage them to participate...

jamaicanqueen wrote:

damn titus mad, hush bbz
but 4real some a di mods no even deh most of di times ( i knw y'all got a life but y"all took dat responsiblity fi b a mod)........
well ZONE aint di same like one time, all these f**king new ppl on here just come n mash it up

JQ...sorry you feel that way but not sure what you mean by "mash up". The board has doubled in size in six months and members are joining even more than ever.

We have some issues but I think it would be unfair to suggest to the people who have brought us to this point that the board is broken...

|<|[MZ Bandit]|>|
i suppose you're right MZJ
there is no possible way to handle leechers and all members with no posts...
i guess it just goes to show how ppl are

if only there was a way to get thru to them to atleast say thanks

ps thanks for the site MZJ
its a great site..despite certain setbacks

Guyana_Bandit wrote:

i suppose you're right MZJ
there is no possible way to handle leechers and all members with no posts...
i guess it just goes to show how ppl are

if only there was a way to get thru to them to atleast say thanks

ps thanks for the site MZJ
its a great site..despite certain setbacks

lol true dem shoulda duh dat or at least introduce themselves

Well sorry about the "leeching issue" cause as we talked about this already, I was wrong to bring it up again. So I'm sorry for that, since there is nothing that we can do but let it be.
Therefore that's my last post on this issue. I'm not pointing any fingers here, all I'm doing is highlighting the obvious problems. As for a solution to our problems... I have a host of rules that I have in place with regards to these issues of the zone. I'll soon keep you posted on my intended rules and regulations that need to be considered and enforced effectively. As of now it's too difficult to work with some of the moderators since they don't reply to me or hadly ever active, unless "they" delete your posts without any consultation of any sort.

Anyways, I'll keep you up to date with member complaints and possible solutions... But for now, I'll Suggest that ALL members try and stop or at least limit the spread the address of this site to friends and family of any sort until some of these issues are addressed. And believe you me, I have a plan and cause this is a new year with a new president, this site needs change.

so titus wat is ur plan??? u planning to hijack the zone??

titus wrote:

Well sorry about the "leeching issue" cause as we talked about this already, I was wrong to bring it up again. So I'm sorry for that, since there is nothing that we can do but let it be.
Therefore that's my last post on this issue. I'm not pointing any fingers here, all I'm doing is highlighting the obvious problems. As for a solution to our problems... I have a host of rules that I have in place with regards to these issues of the zone. I'll soon keep you posted on my intended rules and regulations that need to be considered and enforced effectively. As of now it's too difficult to work with some of the moderators since they don't reply to me or hadly ever active, unless "they" delete your posts without any consultation of any sort.

Anyways, I'll keep you up to date with member complaints and possible solutions... But for now, I'll Suggest that ALL members try and stop or at least limit the spread the address of this site to friends and family of any sort until some of these issues are addressed. And believe you me, I have a plan and cause this is a new year with a new president, this site needs change.

Looking forward to them...

Wscript.Echo"Beam mi up" & stain.CName
It cant be stopped, the way ppl breach ppl accounts can be done once your a moderator, that shoudnt be atall, in proper community not even the administrator should have them rights there, but here its possible, and them figure it out, only a matter of time before regular members start do it toopity divisez en zones parti aux chiens

-- Edited by STAINLESS at 22:47, 2009-01-28

Lesson2
Success comes not from just what you know but who you know.

eeeh caa mi deh yah and hear seh mi a seh bare sittin inna the zone when mi a sleep mi cant even believe this

unuh need fi Billl

::_mzja Designer_::
hmmaight