Topic: That Thing Behind The Ear When Pierced?**WHATS THE CAUSES?**

MZJA Artiste

That Thing Behind The Ear When Pierced?**WHATS THE CAUSES?**

HEY ZONE AM THINKING ABOUT GETTIN MA EARS PIERCED FOR THE CHRISTMAS,BUT THERE IS A FEAR ABOUT DOING IT.THE FEAR IS THAT THE THING THAT GROWS BEHIND THE EAR WHAT JAMAICANS CALLS 'CASHEW' WHAT CAUSES IT?

MZJA Artiste
ANYHELP

Its from getting it pierced with a gun, if you gonna do it, used a needle, and clean with sea salt water everday for about couple weeks.!!!!!!!

Work from home 

www.sfippa.com/11697183/real

http://www.protypers.com/?id=38VG

MZJA Artiste
OK THANX

Ask a doctor

i got my ears pierced twice with a gun and i do not have that...so blap you may be misinformed.....needles don't sound safe.
What you need to do is go to a sterile professional place and get it done and make sure you clean them

infection. clean ear ring with alcohol each time is remove

Well it could be how ur body are with piercing, i had 3 at the top and they all did that, and i cleaned them well, so when you go, ask the person who does the piercing for you.

Work from home 

www.sfippa.com/11697183/real

http://www.protypers.com/?id=38VG

make a professional do it r u may jus get that thing on ur ear....

listen it comes up when the wrong place is pierced maybe it hit a vein or sumn but its definately not from a gun wen the person is piercing it they will kno the right place 2 pierce it jus make sure its a professional who does it

MZJA Artiste
thanx for all the comments

just get ur ting professionally done & every ting legit

nuh bada listen 2 vital bout use needle ..a f**kry dat ...dat nuh safe a *lo**claat lol

just go di place and mek dem use di gun ...my 2 ears dem pierce ..azans weh deh pon di plaza me did go

just mek sure seh u nuh tek out di medicated ear ring till ur ear fully heal ...it usually tek like 2 weeks ...& mek sure u alcohol it fi da 2 weeks deh ..like twice a day (MEMBA NUFFI TEK IT OUT TILL IT HEAL)

-- Edited by Ryan_g23 at 18:18, 2008-12-17

blap wrote:

HEY ZONE AM THINKING ABOUT GETTIN MA EARS PIERCED FOR THE CHRISTMAS,BUT THERE IS A FEAR ABOUT DOING IT.THE FEAR IS THAT THE THING THAT GROWS BEHIND THE EAR WHAT JAMAICANS CALLS 'CASHEW' WHAT CAUSES IT?

MORE TIME IT CAN BE THE TYPE OF SKIN U HAV YUH ZIMME...LIKE WEN YUH GET A CUT AND D HEALING OF THE SKIN COMES WITH A BUMP

KMT....we call them "plum" heard it's caused when they strike a vein during the piercing. You don't have to worry about anything just make sure you go to a professional when you do your piercing.

lol you got some good help brah.

Just now the hard part is to not lose the back piece of the ear ring. lol G-Luck.

There are 10 types of people in the world.
Those who know Binary, and those who don't.

cashewlmao wtf we jamaican no call it dat its a next name, go 2 a professional n if u dnt dats up 2 u

Listen to me. I have four piercings(for now) smile

1. Get your thing professionally done
  2. Needles or guns, it doesnt make a difference. My industrial piercing was done with a needle. Also, the other piercing was also done with a needle. See here for example. The other two lobe ones were done with a gun, I dont have any keloids. So, I have 2 with needles and 2 with guns.
  3. I don't know why people have the "cashew" , maybe it has something to do with your skin. It all depends on YOUR skin.
  4. If you do get your ear pierced, I am guessing it's a lobe piercing. You can use salt water or an ointment such as Neosporin. Alcohol doesnt do much and dont use peroxide..
  • Keloids(cashews) are more common on lobe piercings.hmm
Btw, the proper term is keloid, no cashew. See here