Topic: Parents outraged...2 Girls tied together to demonstrate slavery in classroom...

Parents outraged...2 Girls tied together to demonstrate slavery in classroom...

WHITE PLAINS, N.Y. – A white social studies teacher attempted to enliven a seventh-grade discussion of slavery by binding the hands and feet of two black girls, prompting outrage from one girl's mother and the local chapter of the NAACP. After the mother complained to Haverstraw Middle School, the superintendent said he was having "conversations with our staff on how to deliver effective lessons."

"If a student was upset, then it was a bad idea," said Superintendent Brian Monahan of the North Rockland School District in New York City's northern suburbs.

The teacher apologized to the mother who complained and her 13-year-old daughter during a meeting Thursday that also included a representative of the local NAACP. But the mother, Christine Shand of Haverstraw, said Friday she thinks the teacher should be removed from the class.

More

so why she choose to dmeonstrate that why... or why she couldnt use s white pickney,..... smh lc

Gangsta Natz wrote:

so why she choose to dmeonstrate that why... or why she couldnt use s white pickney,..... smh lc

Yah...very insensitive!

NICK D QUICK
sad...same question mi a pree natz

MZJA Music Producer
yearightyearight

dats y mi cant like some white b*m*oclaat ppl enuh

hmmmmmm

Music For Your Ears
messed up.............sad
when will it end

WRSTBHVIR

www.soundcloud.com/discjockenzo

------------------------------------------------fb0f44878b35aca6fc26bd3d5ed576dc.500x252x15.gif

lclc

What the @@@@@ Come On !!1
2009~~~~~A come!!! Crazy!!!

yea i saw the video.
crazy thing

is weh she really deh pon? eediat

mi wudda vex 2 as a mother mi wudda ask har if she cudnt tie up har P**y fi demonstrate dat f*kkin brite dutty trailer trash bitch

-- Edited by BABY at 15:11, 2008-12-12

Gangsta Natz wrote:

can u use plastic to demonstrate what iron is.....dont u have to use the exact object...i can tell u got low marks in school for presentation