Beenie Man is now adressing various scandalous topics that have been plaguing his life after being all over the media, among other things in his new track "Thats Life" on Sonny Spoons Chemistry rhythm.
He makes references to the alleged infidelity of his wife, Michelle Downer-Davis in the line: "dem say mi nearly mad and mi wife tek another man, so what, mi get another gala hundred dozen gal soon reach a million, life is what you make it, move on."
He also uses the opportunity to clear his name from some of the things he's been accused of, such as the attack on DJ Spice. He deejays: "who box Spice? Yu nuh hear say a 20 man/last time mi check myself, mi neva have 20 hand"
He also pokes fun at himself saying that he should have shares in the Gleaner and the Jamaica Observer, due to the amount of times that he has made headline news. However, he also adressed the teenage pregnancy of his eldest daughter, Desha Gaye, saying:
Who am I? Just a man Mi have a 17 year-old daughter Desha get pregnant as a teenager Press and the media ah say ah entertainer Who fah name dem call? Who I-d-d-d-d-onia Him is just a family member My cousin Foley ah him road manager Yes, mi daughter get pregnant by a youngster Two ah dem go school And have de same teacher Even though mi cry eyewater Mi have the same love fi mi daughter
I NEVER fail, i'm just SUCCESSFUL in finding out what doesn't work Freedom is never voluntarily given by the oppressor; it must be demanded by the oppressed.
YA KNOW STILL IT'S NOT A CRIME TO HAVE A BABY AT 17 YEARS OLD, THINGS CAN GO WRONGLY, MAYBE IT'S AN ACCIDENT (I DONT THINK SO DOUGH) BUT A SO IT GO LIFE GOES ON........
boy i still fink is me dat shuda f**k deesha and pregnate her...pump up da p**m p**M....anyways beenie man lyrics boring gah...it looking like he carrying feelings