Topic: A Santa surprise

A Santa surprise

STARLEFT_1_P3NJQP104031AM.jpg
This fan came early and waited for hours to see her musical idol, Freddie McGregor, and his daughter Shema.

STARLEFT_1_PVNAOP104027AM.jpg
From left, Shema, DJ Nas and Freddie McGregor.

Santa Cruz, St Elizabeth, got a major surprise on Saturday night when Stars of the Month Freddie McGregor and daughter Shema met with fans at the Amazon nightclub.

Sponsored by THE STAR, Zip 103 FM, Magnum Tonic Wine, www.dancehallmuzik.com, Blueprint Promotions, McGowan's Security, Pommel's Lounge and Stone Age Productions, patrons who turned out got a wide range of performances from McGregor, Chuck Fender, DJ Naz, dancer Kool Kid, To-Isis, gospel act Craig C and upcoming act Ikeba.

Despite the heavy rainfall earlier in the night, patrons were out to see Freddie McGregor, but others got an additional surprise when the McGregors decided to tour the town. After 11 p.m., when Freddie and Shema got to Santa Cruz, they paused for a moment at the club, enjoying the VIP room as a slew of oldies music was being played.

Disbelief

A few persons were already in the club dancing, however, most were still in disbelief that a legend such as Freddie would visit Santa Cruz. To wake up the town, Freddie and Shema decided to visit various spots.

The first surprise stop was at a hair salon. A jovial Freddie teased the women about their hairstyles, as they thanked him for stopping by. Later, an enthused jerk chicken man, and a small crowd around him, spoke with Freddie, as they praised his music and recalled moments when they had seen him on stage.

Hailed the 'empress'

A few youngsters stopped by crying out for 'Di genius' as Freddie explained that Stephen and Chino were busy with previous engagements in Kingston. Shema was not left out as they hailed the 'Empress' and praised her lovely voice.

In Goshen, the next stop was brief, at a nine-night and street dance. A few lucky women posed for pictures with Freddie, as one female kept looking at the artiste in surprise, unwilling to believe that he was really there.

As the tour ended, it was back to the Amazon nightclub where the two signed autographs and then performed. Chuck Fender also performed, as he wowed the patrons with Herbalist Farmer, Are You Coming Over Tonight? and blazed the venue with Gash Dem And Light Dem, among others

Freddie then delivered with classics such as Big Ship, Push Come to Shove and Just Don't Want To Be Lonely. He continued to perform his catalogue of songs, as one male fan jumped on stage and shared the microphone, singing alongside him. Cries of encore followed, as the crowd demanded that he 'pull up' a number of songs.

To-Isis, Ikeba and Craig C closed the night, as the patrons inside the Amazon nightclub went home with a truly memorable experience.

STARLEFT_1_PE2WDP104028AM.jpg
Freddie surprises women in a hair salon in Santa Cruz. - krista henry photos

STARLEFT_1_PRXRLP104037AM.jpg
As Freddie hits the stage, these women were out of their seats and singing along.

seet deh

DJNAZ GURL POWER INTL SOUND
YEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA MEEE

NAZNATION

awwwwclap

naz popular now.... eeh good

SHEM GETA AWAY,MI FAMOUSE FROM BIRTH...IM JUS GLAD TO FIND THE POSTINGS ,PIC MY NAME OUT UR TEETH

NAZNATION

MZJA Artiste
A HOW MAZ A SMILE SUH?lol

"Di Teacha"
i want a bigger Pic!!!!

NAZ SORRY DRAMA QUEEN MY MISTAKE

dj naz wrote:

SHEM GETA AWAY,MI FAMOUSE FROM BIRTH...IM JUS GLAD TO FIND THE POSTINGS ,PIC MY NAME OUT UR TEETH

lol mi seh suttin nice and yuh a cuss me boi mi a tell yuh

FREDDIE AND MY FAMILY IS FREN,MY MOM AND MY POPS SHEM MI WILL TRACE U NUH,IN TIME ULL KNOW,MI NUH RUN DOWN FAME,MI FATHER USE TO MANGE BOB MARLEY AND MY MOM A SINGER JOY WHITE GOOGLE DAT,MI WORK FI WAT MI WANT,

NAZNATION

MZJA Music Producer
hmmm

dj naz wrote:

FREDDIE AND MY FAMILY IS FREN,MY MOM AND MY POPS SHEM MI WILL TRACE U NUH,IN TIME ULL KNOW,MI NUH RUN DOWN FAME,MI FATHER USE TO MANGE BOB MARLEY AND MY MOM A SINGER JOY WHITE GOOGLE DAT,MI WORK FI WAT MI WANT,

eeh think a dj alone yuh do... yuh sing to or no

and the name a this topic should be changed

SHEM IM SORI MI READ IN HOT HEAD STYLE THOUGHT U WAS TROUBLING ME,THANKS BABES.PLZ IGNORE MY DARKENSS,ITS A SICKNESS FROM I REACH AGE 12 REBELLIOUS

NAZNATION

SHEMA a di bosssssssssssss
big up DJ NAZ, ya star from birth