Topic: Saturn’s polar light show mystifies scientists

®ÏÐÐÏM ®¥Ð£®

Saturn’s polar light show mystifies scientists

Since nobody every posts anything positive in News..here is something different!

Saturn Aurora
div#related-article-links p a, div#related-article-links p a:visited { color:#06c; }

Saturn A display of bright, flickering lights has mystified scientists because it behaves unlike any other known aurora.

The aurora, which like the northern lights on Earth is over one of the poles, was detected by an infra-red camera carried by Nasas Cassini spacecraft.

Tom Stallard, of the University of Leicester, said: Its not just a ring of aurorae like those weve seen at Jupiter or Earth. This one covers an enormous area across the pole.

Our current ideas on what forms Saturns aurorae predict that this region should be empty, so finding such a bright one here is a fantastic surprise. The image shown on the left is a composite displaying the aurora, illustrated in blue, the planets hot interior, rendered in red, and clouds, which appear as black silhouettes.

Particles crashing into the planets atmosphere cause the glow, which has a wavelength of 4 microns, six times that of light visible to the human eye. The aurora image was actually taken two years ago, from a distance of 1,061,000 kilometres (659,000 miles). The image of the clouds was taken in June this year, from 602,000 kilometres.

The mission is a cooperative project of Nasa, the European Space Agency and the Italian Space Agency.

***HOTT-HEAD RELIGION***
ok but mi nuh really inna di space & galaxy ting! wuda lyk fi kno wat it look lyk now instead of two yrs ago

well me inna de space ting, and who know what dis dicovery could lead too. Crazy how you think you know your own house, until one day you find a secret closet inna the wall. Imagin if one day godzilla jump up from unda de wata, a de same ting as dis thing.

yea yea

lol mangus wha u been smoking ?? bout godzilla jumpin out di wata lollol

ssugarlipss wrote:

lol mangus wha u been smoking ?? bout godzilla jumpin out di wata lollol

Sorry some time all the herbal mystic effect the brains. Si-mi? show me the money

lmao @ dmagnus being fra**!

LOL..MAGNUS U ALL HAVE SECRET CLOSET?!..LOL