Be logical now. If EVERYTHING was ordered by priority , things would NOT be ordered. Take a sec and reflect on that statement.
Concerning re-posting, if you see that a post has been re-posted, who dont you report it? You make it appear as if it's a "one man job". It seems as if you think the "admins" are somewhat bionic, as a repost is done, they ARE to see it.
There IS forum for "new and upcoming artistes". That forum is hardly used as upcoming artistes get no recognition. 3/4 of yall are in the Dancehall Singles forum. Who to blame , the upcoming artistes or the members? Knowing that do you STILL want a forum for new and upcoming artistes?
1. A seperate dancehall singles section for upcoming or unknown artists. There is so much underground things that take up so much room.
Makes sense...will look into further although I am not sure why the forum in Ruby's post above would not suffice...
A)Repeated posts should be deleted by admins to control flow and freshness of the zone.
Absolutelybut we are also counting on members to be more aware when making posts and also contacting mods if they see repeated stuff...
2. Move the Dancehall Singles/Riddims etc. to the top because we have to scroll all the way near the bottom just to see it.
We have tried to structure the board for flow and so that related forums fall in the same category. We know Dancehall Singles/Riddims is popular but moving to the top would also mean moving a whole series of forums and categories.We will still look into tho... Everything should be ordered by priority.
Not sure if this is the right approach. What is popular with one user may not necessarily hold for the next user.
We need a search engine that actually works and can pick up even keywords.
We have posted on this.Bear in mind however that restoration of the previous search funtionality does not solve the problem of efficiently finding stuff on the board. We hope our providers can provide a more robust search in the near future and are in touch with them in that regard...
Di people dem whe ah run di site need fi fix di search engine. It nuh mek sense how nuff a we deh pon di site every day and every week an di man whe run it cyaan come up wid a solution....and at that this is the first forum website I ever see that always has a search problem and anno di first time people a complain bout it...bout now its jus getting ridiculous
Yes Rubbut I mean obviosuly most of the people that come here dont look for rock music now come on they want that new kartel or mavado etc you know.
Maybe priority is the wrong word more like whatever gets the most hits maybe would be more fittingly.
As far as the search engine goes I didnt see the other post so I didnt know it was being worked on. If you cans hare info on this search engine maybe I could recode it properly. I just need to know what server and what language is used for the coommunication between server.
Maybe even if there was a way to incorporate icons to represent dancehall rididm /reggae riddims/ dancehall singles so its easier to recognize.
I understand there is a forum for upcoming artists. We need to enforce this then and have penalties for people who still post in dancehall singles to keep things looking clean.
All for it. Di repeated posts can be controlled n should be controlled by the users. Some a dem dunce seeing di post there n posting it over. A working search bar would prevent the repeating of post simple as that. And i agree wid rubbut report di repeated post dem. How about arranging tings in alphabetical order?
Yes Rubbut I mean obviosuly most of the people that come here dont look for rock music now come on they want that new kartel or mavado etc you know.
Maybe priority is the wrong word more like whatever gets the most hits maybe would be more fittingly.
As far as the search engine goes I didnt see the other post so I didnt know it was being worked on. If you cans hare info on this search engine maybe I could recode it properly. I just need to know what server and what language is used for the coommunication between server.
Maybe even if there was a way to incorporate icons to represent dancehall rididm /reggae riddims/ dancehall singles so its easier to recognize.
I understand there is a forum for upcoming artists. We need to enforce this then and have penalties for people who still post in dancehall singles to keep things looking clean.
If you want the zone to be ordered based on what gets the most hits, you are still prioritizing it. As in, highest hits to lowest hits. Think about it.
For example. From highest to lowest, top to bottom.
Dancehall Singles,
News in the street
Funny Stuff
Dancehall Riddims
Hit Riddims
Those get the most topics. The above is not in any category if it should be sorted by hits, making it harder for users to get to where they want.
Now, if I wanted to find the Girls Lounge, what would I do? There are no categories.
I understand your I idea, I just dont find it practical.