Topic: Jon Bon Jovi is Being SUED for $400 Billion [WTF R YOU SERIOUS] (10/13/08)*-*

Jon Bon Jovi is Being SUED for $400 Billion [WTF R YOU SERIOUS] (10/13/08)*-*

jon_bon_jovi2.jpg

"I almost didn't write about this story until I saw the amount of money Jon Bon Jovi was being sued for. How can I pass up a lawsuit for $400 Billion dollars?
I mean $400 BILLION dollars? A Massachusetts-based musician Samuel Bartley Steele is suing Bon Jovi for allegedly stealing his lyrics from (Man I Really) Love This Team and rewriting them to create I Love This Town.

Steele alleges the groups frontman Jon Bon Jovi heard the song while campaigning for U.S. Democratic presidential nominee John Kerry in 2004, and used its lyrics to create his hit song I Love This Town - which was later used as a promotional track for Major League Baseball.

He wants $100,000 for every cd sold. Since there were 4,000,000 that were distributed - he felt it was the right number to pitch to a judge. Good luck Samuel... good luck.

"As intent will be easy to prove, we are seeking the statutorily authorized amount of $100,000 per CD sold. Just under 4 million CDs have been sold to date. This totals almost $400 billion."

While plagiarism should be fined, the amount is just absurd and makes the case laughable. If he would have requested a reasonable amount, this court case might have been taken more seriously. Either way, let's see what the judge awards if anything." I'm not obsessed.com

woweverybody waan mek somemoneysue, rob etc........

wa a load a money deh

not in this economy

Honor

Blakka P
https://soundcloud.com/blakka-p

https://soundcloud.com/poc-n-blakka