Topic: HULL 2 - NEWCASTLE 1 (MARLON KING SCORES TWO GOALS) [KRAZILY INSANE]

*MZJA MAD MAN!!!*

HULL 2 - NEWCASTLE 1 (MARLON KING SCORES TWO GOALS) [KRAZILY INSANE]

MARLON KING piled on the misery for Newcastle with a stunning double.

Marlon King celebrates his second

KING OF THE CASTLE ... Marlon King celebrates

The managerless Magpies were played off the pitch at times by Hull.

And King was the star as he netted either side of half time.

Toon new-boy Xisco grabbed his first goal but Danny Guthrie was sent off for a reckless lunge late on.

Newcastle caretaker boss Chris Hughton refused to blame his side's off-field problems for the defeat.

He said: "The easy thing would be for me to say yes, the events of the last few weeks had a bearing on the result.

"Probably more to the point was we certainly have got a few injuries in vital positions and we had a few players coming back late from international duty, which is the norm that everybody has to accept and put up with.

"But the preparation with what we have got has been good. I can't fault the attitude and the professionalism of the players.

"We had a starting line-up of 11 players that was good enough in my mind to certainly win the game today, but it wasn't to be."

Hull boss Phil Brown, a Sunderland fan as a child, feels his side have proved their doubters wrong.

He said: "Maybe we are getting one or two monkeys off our backs that we were going to be automatic cannon fodder for going down.

"I don't know. I hope it doesn't alert too many people's attention to the fact we can play a little bit because then all of a sudden, the big boys put the big guns out.

"But to me personally, it means I have come back to the North East for the first time since 1985 when I left Hartlepool, and it's a great moment for me and my family."

Newcastle were given an early warning when King's cross found Peter Halmosi, whose shot was blocked by Edgar.

On 10 minutes, Craig Fagan found space on the left but he failed to trouble Shay Given.

Toon new-boy Xisco had his first chance soon after. Charles N'Zogbia picked the Spaniard out from a corner but he headed high over.

King then warmed Given's hands with a well-struck shot after Fagan had done well to find him in the inside-right channel.

Guthrie had Newcastle's best effort of the match when he latched onto Geremi's cross but he could only fire wide.

As the Magpies turned up the heat and Michael Owen went close from Geremi's free-kick.

They were made to pay when Hull took the lead on 34 minutes.

Nicky Butt brought down Halmosi in the box and referee Marriner pointed to the spot.

Given got a hand to King's penalty but could not stop it from nestling inside his right post.

Newcastle hit back before the break though and Geremi scuffed a shot wide from Xisco's lay-off before Shola Ameobi headed wide.

The home fans were given hope when N'Zogbia curled an inviting 70th-minute cross into the box.

But Xisco could not get on the end of it with the goal at his mercy.

The Magpies finally got themselves back into the game nine minutes from time when N'Zogbia's shot came back off the post and Xisco slotted home the rebound.

Fabricio Coloccini headed wide from N'Zogbia's 83rd-minute corner and Xisco was just off target three minutes later.

But Guthrie was sent off a a wild lunge at Fagan deep into injury time as the game ended on a sour note.

KRAZILY INSANE!

the boss that
simoes should call the man inna the squad

mad mad

yea man mi happy fi him...

KRAZILY INSANE!