Pure fantasy ... although only a mock-up, this could be the new Manchester City team to strike fear into the heart of every other Premier club
THIS is the £500million Dream Team set to make the knees of Manchester Citys opponents tremble with fear.
They are six of the best football players in the world and are ALL targets of the multi-billionaire Arab sheikhs who have bought Manchesters second club.
Golden goal ... Dr Al Fahim
The Blues have already captured Real Madrids Brazilian superstar Robinho for £32.5million.
Now consortium frontman Dr Sulaiman Al Fahim says he is willing to pay £134million to wrest Cristiano Ronaldo away from arch-rivals Man United.
Citys manager Mark Hughes has also been told he can bid £80million each for AC Milans Brazilian hitman Kaka and Barcelona's attacking midfielder Lionel Messi.
Liverpools Spanish goal machine Fernando Torres and Arsenal playmaker Cesc Fabregas will be chased as soon as soccers next transfer window opens in January, with price tags of £70million and £60million respectively.
And there will be a renewed bid of £60million for striker Dimitar Berbatov who only signed for Man United on Monday night.
Berbatov in Sofia yesterday to prepare for Bulgarias World Cup qualifier against Montenegro told a news conference joining United was a dream come true.
Approval ... fans on cloud nine
But he could soon be hopping into a limo for a quick trip across town.
Dr Al Fahim told The Sun: We were disappointed not to get Berbatov we tried very hard.
But that does not mean we have given up. We have big plans for this football club and well be back to try to get him again next year.
And he vowed to bring in at least EIGHTEEN new players.
Dr Al Fahim said: If we can get the biggest players in the world, then we will get them.
Ronaldo has said he wants to play for the biggest club in the world. So we will see in January if he is serious. Real Madrid were estimating his value at £90million. But for a player like that, to actually get him, will cost a lot more. I would think £134million.
But why not? We are going to be the biggest club in the world, bigger than both Real Madrid and Manchester United.
Ambition ... Crown Prince
There are a lot of other rich clubs in the Premier League and I think an extra team like Manchester City to compete against Chelsea, Liverpool, Man United, will add value to the tournament.
I am a fan of the Premier League itself and from today I will be a fan of Man City. It is very special club to the fans.
They would like to see Manchester City go back to the old days when they got trophies and victories.
Dr Al Fahim expects City to finish in the top four of the Premiership this season, take the title in 2009-10 and be Champions League winners within three years.
The oil-rich owners will lure the players with wage offers of up to £200,000 a week.
And fans of every other Premier League team were last night checking their fixture list to see if they play City before January.
The astonishing money-no-object approach could turn English soccer upside down as big clubs such as Arsenal and Liverpool lose their best players to City.
And the teams supporters some of whom turned up at their Eastlands stadium wearing Arab head-dresses yesterday can hardly believe what is happening.
The real Mr Moneybags behind the takeover is Sheikh Munsoor bin Zayed al Nahyan, who has a 90 per cent stake in the consortium.
The 38-year-olds boundless wealth makes Chelsea owner Roman Abramovich look like a kid with a piggy bank.
He is one of five brothers feted as the sovereign bosses of Abu Dhabi.
There are no official estimates of Sheikh Munsoors wealth.
But he and his brothers control the Abu Dhabi Sovereign Wealth Fund considered the biggest in the world and valued at £460BILLION.
Mr "Chelsea" Abramovich is worth only £12billion.
One ex-pat living in Abu Dhabi said: Munsoor and his brothers are not just revered around here, they are treated like Gods.
To talk about them in anything other than glowing, almost fawning terms is tantamount to blasphemy. Virtually everything here is owned by the family the media, real estate businesses and property empires.
Munsoor, university educated in America, is chairman of the UAEs Al Jazeera football club.
But even with his huge involvement in soccer, his MAIN passion is horse racing.
He is chairman of the Emirates Racing Authority and is rumoured to own 300 thoroughbreds.
Frontman Dr Al Fahim, a 31-year-old property developer, is not short of a penny or two, either.
Nicknamed The Doc, he is also a reality TV star with a catchphrase that will chill Mark Hughes: Impress me!
He uses it to strike fear into contestants before setting tasks on the Arab version of The Apprentice.
A crew member said: Hughes will find out quickly you dont mess with The Doc. Once he has made up his mind about something, thats it. Hughes had better deliver.
SALES of Manchester City shirts trebled yesterday with 95 per cent of fans snapping up copies of Brazilian striker Robinhos new number 10 jersey. One worker said: Weve never seen anything like this. Robinho shirts are flying off the shelves. Manchester United fans were also clamouring for new hero Dimitar Berbatovs number 9 jersey. BLUE is certainly the colour for Manchester Citys new owner. Dr Al Fahim is often seen wearing a royal blue Arab robe and wears a sky blue gem on his wedding ring finger. And despite his wealth, he is down-to-earth. A pal said: He is very approachable, you could go and sit with him at breakfast and hed be fine. He is not shy, but he is not an extrovert either.
hmmm....who seh money caan buy happiness???? it sure f**kin can!