Topic: TOTTENHAM TO BUY RUSSIAN STRIKER PAV FROM SPARTAK [KRAZILY INSANE]

*MZJA MAD MAN!!!*

TOTTENHAM TO BUY RUSSIAN STRIKER PAV FROM SPARTAK [KRAZILY INSANE]

SPURS last night agreed a £12million deal for Russian striker Roman Pavlyuchenko.

And their move clears the way for Dimitar Berbatov to join Manchester United.

Spartak Moscow star Pavlyuchenko, 26, will arrive in London today for a medical after agreeing personal terms with the White Hart Lane club.

He said: I can confirm that I am joining Spurs.

Right now I am getting my visa. As soon as it is ready I will fly to London to sign a contract.

Tottenham insist there has been no improved offer for Berba since Uniteds £25m bid was rejected last month.

Berbatov trained with the rest of the Spurs squad yesterday.

But Pavlyuchenko is a direct replacement for the want- away Bulgarian.

And his arrival means it is now certain Berbatov will be on his way before Mondays transfer deadline.

Pavlyuchenko, who hit both Russias goals in last years 2-1 win over England in Moscow, was due to play in Spartaks Champions League qualifier against Dynamo Kiev tonight.

But he revealed: I will not play in Kiev. Everything has happened very quickly so I could not even say goodbye to my team-mates.

KRAZILY INSANE!

that sick... a dat fi gwaan..