Topic: How to Avoid Rapidshare and Megaupload Download Limits and Wait Times

Certified TECH GUY

How to Avoid Rapidshare and Megaupload Download Limits and Wait Times

Rapidshare is one of the most frustrating websites to download large files off of, especially if they are broken into many pieces while Megaupload positively shines in comparison. So why do people keep using these two services when more generous file hosts like Mediafire exist?

I can only guess that it??s simply because so many other people are using them. In order to get free premium Rapidshare accounts, which let you download unlimited amounts of files, users upload their own files onto Rapidshare, hoping enough people download them in turn so that the uploaders can earn enough premium points to qualify for a free account.

But it doesn??t have to be that complicated. You can get unlimited Rapidshare downloads more simply.

What you are going to do is request a new IP address from your ISP. This is assuming that you do not subscribe to an Internet service with fixed IP addresses.

First, figure out what your current IP address is by going to IP Chicken. Write down the series of numbers that are displayed. This is your current IP address.

Then, follow the steps below to get a new IP:

1. Go to Start->Run and type in ???cmd??? without quotes to bring up the command prompt. Hit Enter.

2. Type in ???ipconfig /flushdns??? without quotes and hit Enter.

3. Type in ???ipconfig /release??? without quotes and hit Enter.

4. Type in ???ipconfig /renew??? without quotes and hit Enter. You should now have a new IP address. Check your IP address at IP Chicken again and compare it to the one you got earlier.

5. Now, erase your browser??s cache and cookies.

6. Try downloading the Rapidshare or Megaupload file again.

MCITP: Server Administrator,
MCDST, MCTS ,
MCTIP(Vista), MCT, CWNA
RHCT, A+, Sec+, Net+

good...thanks

too much to get a faster download speed

Certified TECH GUY
Umm.. hows just typing a couple of words too much ...?

MCDST, MCTS ,
MCTIP(Vista), MCT, CWNA
RHCT, A+, Sec+, Net+

its not that, just seems a bit complicated to get faster dl speeds..plus c@wj *u*ks

Certified TECH GUY
scuppo wrote:

its not that, just seems a bit complicated to get faster dl speeds..plus c@wj *u*ks

OOO.. u can also do this wen the PC id slow smash computersmash computersmash computertrash trhough windowtrash trhough window

MCDST, MCTS ,
MCTIP(Vista), MCT, CWNA
RHCT, A+, Sec+, Net+

xForcex wrote:

scuppo wrote:

lol, nah it aint slow..quad core 4gb ram

OOO.. u can also do this wen the PC id slow smash computersmash computersmash computertrash trhough windowtrash trhough window

lol, nah it aint slow..quad core 4gb ram

-- Edited by scuppo at 02:31, 2008-08-24

soun like some csr ting from c&w....lol

.·´¯`·->[CRAIGYC]<-·´¯`·.
*Sham-Rock Production*
good

who u this .........................did it work?

there is a much easier way to change ip jus go to internet connections from control pannel and go to properties and ull c wat to change

Nado Rankx -------    G         S         P
---------------------------------------------
OOOOOOOO so a dat a gwan
Watch yuh self

Sexy Spanglish Gal
must try that

STICK A D$*K IN YOUR EAR AND F$#@ WHAT U HEARD!!!

mizz_love_backshot and nado_rankx_jamaican_daps.. Why are you showing of your belly?

simple way reset ur modem

image001.jpg

let me try