Topic: Not Impressed

Not Impressed

This is Jamaica's Usain Bolt; as of this second the fastest man in the world and an utter disgrace.

UBolt2.jpg

If this picture is worth a thousand words, then the video at the end of this post is the OED. More on that in a minute.

You must respect this man's speed. He obliterated the field and set a world record in the 100m with a blistering 9.69 seconds. That's FAST. I've read where that's the equivalent of running a 3.5 40 yard dash...all that and the man is 6'5". Amazing.

So why is he a disgrace? Because he's a showboat. An arrogant product of the BLING generation who can't see past his own ego. He has no idea of what the Olympics is really about. Instead of running hard, DESTROYING the world record and perhaps being remembered for all time, this idiot disgraced his country by getting the lead, pulling up at the end just to pound his chest while coasting in to the finish. What was he trying to prove exactly? Was he trying to get everyone's attention? His speed handled that quite effectively. He would have been well-served to let his speed do the talking.

But no. He had to prove every stereotype out there about the "me first, screw you, I gotta get mine, look at me" mentality that exists in the african american culture. You really only need to turn on MTV and watch a few rap videos to get the idea of what I'm talking about. I'm not throwing out a blanket statement meant to encompass the entire community, but it's guys like this that ruin it for everyone.

Listen, I understand it's the Olympics. It's exciting. He was representing his country. Emotions were running high. I get it. But show some respect for all of those things. Make your family proud. Win with dignity. Celebration is fine, but save it until after the race.

I happened to come across this little video. I think it pretty much sums up what I'm talking about. Honestly I couldn't watch the whole thing all the way through, but maybe one of you can.

I love confident people. I think the world needs more of them. But there is confidence and there's chicken-headed arrogance. Usain Bolt has had his moment in the sun. I really hope he remembers it forever, because I intend to forget him.

PS - That gold medal he won has 2 fates....neither of which involve him keeping the thing to pass down to the generations to come. One of them is eBay.

TO BE HONEST IT'S NOT EVEN ABOUT DISGRACE OR NOTHING THIS MAN HAS A TALENT AND HE WON SO THERE'S NO NEED FOR ALL THE BAD MOUTHING HE WAS JUS HAPPY HE WON.BEFORE HE CROSSED THE FINISH LINE HE SAID YES!!!!!!! JUST TO SHOW HOW HAPPY HE WAS SO WHY THE BAD MOUTHING? WHEN SOMEONE TRIES TO SOMETHING GOOD THE CRITICS ARE ALWAYS OUT TO GET YOU SAME SPEED GOOOOOO and tru we ah jumaican it ah bun dem

mek all athem *u*k them mommy and gwey

"Di Teacha"
hmmsad it hurt

Yea d boss so young n him making big accomplishments putting JA name bigger on D map

who wrote this steppz?
nah lie it surprise me seh bolt so boasty at the olympics still..everytime camera touch him him a fix up him hair an pose an all dem way deh..but it nah hurt nobody. him go beijing go do supm incredible, especially for a man so young an him jus a enjoy himself an live it up to the fullest..all the buzz against him is much due to the fact dat america has not had an answer for jamaica and other countries in most events on the track so far..an wi know how di yankee dem stay aready..bolt big up uself..i undastan weh dem a seh bout u too c**ky, but nuh watch dem p*u**yy deh..gwaan mek wi proud agen an hoist up the flag inna china

WHO SAY THAT

STICK A D$*K IN YOUR EAR AND F$#@ WHAT U HEARD!!!

BUNCH A HATERS AND BAD MIND PPL. SEE IT BUNNNING THEM THAT A MAN FROM A SMALL ISLAND MEK DEM LOOK BAAAD!!!!!!! STOP BAD MIND!

-- Edited by So_InTriCat3 at 20:31, 2008-08-19

I GOT IT FROM A BLOG SPOT SPENG CALLED EDGE OF RANDOM

who ever wrote dis go *u*k unu muma leave d yute alone bet if it was an american unu a chat dem f**kry deh and mi av a strong feelins dat is a ediot write dis who eva a judge d yute unu guh judge unu muma u eva win olympic medal f**k off p*u**yyhole and low d yute mek him continue shine and mek d country proud i was certinly not disgrace by d race and i am a jamaican him only made mi proud i cant recall noting but joy wen d yute win.. and again i say to whoever write dis *u*k unu muma guh write bout yuh family and yuh wife r husband weh a giv u bun.

wat a load of rubbish ..jus wanna kno who write dis piece of sh!t...
lil wayne quote " got money, you know know it tek it out ya pocket and trow it "

a nuh show off a boasy we boasy.....100% Jamaican ..di author fi guh *u*k him mumma wid a straw

*MZJA MAD MAN!!!*
hmm...we are all entitled to our opinions. while the manner in which Usain celebrated may be unacceptable by some, one has to realize that this is the greatest even which a track and field athlete can ever win. Usain was so overwhelmed by his victory that he celebrated by slowing down and beating his chest, but why slander him for that one action? Why not just remember the moment as it has never happened before...such a margin...such grace in one's running....blubclawt mi cant badda be nice ya man...unu go succ unu mumma n louw d yute..cho

KRAZILY INSANE!

haha post

jealousy...envy,plain & simple BADMIND...don't hate tha playa hate tha game...Madda F*#@ers!!!....,.,.,

-- Edited by general at 21:34, 2008-08-19

http://www.burstnet.com/gifs/ba_sv_caesar_041603.gif
who write dis *u*k u madda ?

sort out unuh self...

Im speechless lc...

dem ppl de fi chuck tru dem muma

wat a frigging prick!...Mi a run 100m wid ppl weh much more experienced than mi n when mi almost finish n look behind me mi c dem a struggle a back...damn it, mi no mus wah celebrate!...Usain shoulda tell all a dem 2 good raas!
Mi a hear talks from even jamaicans a seh how him show-off!...USAIN- tell dem u RICH, u can do dat!
Everybody entitled to dem opinion yes...but america nah happn, so a it a upset dem!
Who cares if that idiot wah forget him?...Usain will live foreva ina jamdung.....
Him shoulda walk cross di line ina d 200m n gi dem more supm fi talk bout!!!!

a dat a gwaan