Topic: Manchester vendors angry over demolition of 'the Bronx'

Manchester vendors angry over demolition of 'the Bronx'

MANDEVILLE, Manchester - For years, the section of Mandeville Market known as 'the Bronx' at the entrance of the arcade has been viewed by Manchester Parish Council representatives as somewhat of an 'eyesore' and a haven for criminal activity. It is against that backdrop that the Manchester Parish Council began demolishing the entire area early Sunday, leaving many vendors totally incensed.

"I can't believe they come do this because right now is whole heap of stress dem put we under, for today we cyan work and mek a living we honestly nuh know weh fi do," a vendor known as 'Sleepy' of the 'Bronx' area, told the Observer.

"Me feel angry right now cause the (Manchester Parish) Council a tell we bout true couple man dead we haffi suffer fi man weh cause dem own death," he added.

According to the Parish Council, those sellers who worked in the 'Bronx' illegally will have to become registered vendors and provide personal details, including a police record and address, if they are to continue working in the town's arcade. However, one vendor said he intends to neither register nor disclose his particulars and with many of his fellow vendors, and was hard at work building new stalls in a vacant area at the back of the arcade, which adjoins Willow Gate Plaza.

"Me nah register with no Council because a jus' more money dem a look fi tek outta wi pocket," Mike, a clothing vendor, told the Observer. "That's why yuh see we building up new stall inside now so dem cyan tell we seh a we cause the crime."

The 'Bronx' section of the arcade, which has now been flattened, is closed for a week to facilitate registration of vendors and collection of their personal details.

ehhh a dat a gwaan?

hmmmmm

A true it gone fi real the brox of the arcade a pure idle bowy out deh

dem caan a deal wid the people dem suh

http://www.myspace.com/jayjamrock
image.php?u=1813&type=sigpic&dateline=1173305869

it did bound fi happen mi go ncu and the area look to much like certain place a spanish town(weh mi from) ville people nah go tolorate it fi too long

what dem expect- all the killings and thing , something did bound fi happen

louw d ppl dem mek dem sell ..cho

KRAZILY INSANE!

wow ,.... *u*ks

de so did 2 hot a from long time dem need fi deal wid dat spot cause a nuff pic pocket and idil bwoy de up de just await fi pray pon de innocent

eeh

long time that fi happen them too thief in there.