Topic: [UK]--Warning As 6ft Snake Breaks Loose

(¯`._WiLD InDIaN_.´¯)

[UK]--Warning As 6ft Snake Breaks Loose

2041823721-warning-6ft-snake-breaks-loose.jpg?x=180&y=180&q=75&sig=Of*kJ8NUApbAEqbQ3PJHNw--

A 6ft boa constrictor is on the loose in Kent after escaping from its owner's house.

The large brown snake with distinctive black markings was reported missing from its home in St Mary's Island, Chatham, yesterday.

Residents have been advised to lock their doors, close windows and wherever possible keep pets inside while the snake is missing.

Boa constrictors can go for six months between meals and are known to kill their prey by squeezing them to death.

But a Kent Police spokeswoman said the snake had been fed in the last few days.

Residents in the area have been warned by police not to approach the reptile if they spot it, but to call 999.

It is thought the snake may be hunting for a warm place since the weather turned colder.

Inspector Dave Coleman of Kent Police said: "At the moment we are seeking advice from zoos, particularly how the public should respond to any sightings."

"We have been advised that six foot is not large for a boa constrictor, however people should not touch it or attempt to pick it up by the tail as these snakes do bite.

"We believe the snake will be looking for a damp, dark and warm location, and as it had been recently fed it will be fairly lethargic. They are also excellent swimmers", Mr Coleman said.

Boa constrictors are non-venomous snakes usually found in central and south America feeding on bats in the wild.

They can survive for up to 30 years in captivity living on mice, rats and chicks.

HAHA.jpg

sorry 4 all the ppl in kent that r ophidiophobic

YEA

OK all a dem people ya need fi walk wid a f**king Machete, cause a one ra** chop mi a guh drop pon dah ra** snake deh..

http://www.myspace.com/jayjamrock
image.php?u=1813&type=sigpic&dateline=1173305869

Shockwave Ent
so weh di f*k dem a do wid dem ra** size snake inna dem yard

f**k dem better run

ehhh

ra**sss.. me glad me live far away still lol

THANK GOD MY ISLAND DON'T HAVE ANY SNAKES! MI SORRY BUT I WOULDA MOVE TIL IT GET CAUGHT.

lol *lo**lclaat

mad!
mi waa it

a ture

i do blieve dat such animals must not b kept as pet

seeeeit deh a dat happen wen ppl ave wild creature inna dem place a try tame.....ahh boi

http://www.burstnet.com/gifs/ba_sv_caesar_041603.gif