Topic: Soulja Boy Says Better Lyrics Would Ruin His Reputation

Soulja Boy Says Better Lyrics Would Ruin His Reputation

souljaboy2.jpgUsually, when rappers step their lyrical game up, it's seen as a positive move. For young Soulja Boy, that is not the case. Recently, he explained that he wanted to show better lyricism, but did not want to do it on his album because it may ruin his image and reputation. Frustrated with how he's seen and criticized, he is now setting off to attempt to legitimize his success.

"If I wanted to, [I could] go that route and be respected [not for] my success ... respected [for] my music and my lyrics or whatever," he told MTV. Ironically enough, he said he didn't want to do all of that on an album.

"That's why I did the mixtape that I did. I did a mixtape called 'Teen of the South' with DJ Scream. And I did that just to step my game up a little bit on that [lyrical] side. But I wasn't really going into no album and just full-fledge trying to switch my swagger and try to get respect from the game."

Why would he not really try to get respect?

"'Cause why would I show love to the game? The game don't show you love back. So I wasn't gonna do that and come back out and mess up my image and mess up myself. I was going on the strength that I want respect from people who probably don't like me anyway. So I'm gonna stick to what I do, which is to sing crap!onenybattenn

LMAO fi real dats craaaazY

SOulja boy tell em..

his new single
http://mediazoneja.com/forum.spark?forumID=101645&p=3&topicID=19667174

the last line...in his own words...crap!

lol if that report is true i totally agree with him.stick with wt u do best because if u change it u really goin to f**k urself up!!

I UNLOCK ANY COMPUTER PASSWORD SO IF YOU NEED HELP JUST EMAIL ME AT datersarea@gmail.com  OR HERE ON THE ZONE.

lol if that report is true i totally agree with him.stick with wt u do best because if u change it u really goin to f**k urself up!! and im sure soulja boy dont give a f**k wt ppl say about good music.Money is the name of the game so get it.who gives a f**k

I UNLOCK ANY COMPUTER PASSWORD SO IF YOU NEED HELP JUST EMAIL ME AT datersarea@gmail.com  OR HERE ON THE ZONE.

STILL THE BOSS...........GET OUT MA FACE BITCH..................

4057.gif

MZ Pretty Boy
hahahaha

kmt for bubble gum rap

i still hate this likkle boy, just stupid

if he step his game up his ass still gon b f**kin trash so its nothin! i give him credit for the comeup on u tube n ring tones n all that but song content wise hes f**kin trash!

crapper

famous for singing shit.. him sound better than bow wow in marco polo still