Topic: Obama has condemned an endorsement from Ludacris

Obama has condemned an endorsement from Ludacris

lubama2.jpgPresumptive Democrat presidential nominee Barack Obama has condemned an endorsement song from Ludacris, in which the Atlanta MC criticizes rivals Hillary Clinton and John McCain.

The song Politics: Obama Is Here contains celebratory bars on Obamas success (The first is destined and its meant to be), but turns venomous when Obamas rivals are addressed.

Ludacris references the bitter Democratic primary battle by stating Hillary hated on you/So that b**ch is irrelevant.

Regarding Republican nominee John McCain, the rapper rhymes:

McCain dont belong in ANY chair unless hes paralyzed/ Yeah I said it cause Bush is mentally handicapped/ Ball up all of his speeches and I throw em like candy wrap.

Through his campaign team, Senator Obama released a statement condemning the song as offensive and typical of much of Hip-Hops current lyrical content.

As Barack Obama has said many, many times in the past, rap lyrics today too often perpetuate misogyny, materialism, and degrading images that he doesnt want his daughters or any children exposed to, explained spokesman Bill Burton. This song is not only outrageously offensive to Senator Clinton, Reverend Jackson, Senator McCain, and President Bush, it is offensive to all of us who are trying to raise our children with values we hold dear. While Ludacris is a talented individual he should be ashamed of these lyrics.

Previously Obama once that Ludacris music received heavy rotation in his iPod, a point also acknowledged in the song when the rapper says:

With a slot in the presidents iPod Obama shattered em/ Said I handled his biz and Im one of his favorite rappers."

Ludacris could not be reached for comment at press time.

eeh

f**k barack !! will he give me a million..No will he make my life better??? Hell f**king No

MZ Pretty Devil
just another way of taking music off the streets....i wonder what they mean by freedom of speech.

seen

AHHH GOOD NEWS

Play ting!

I need to listen this song smile.gif

a fi dem thing, dem do anything dem feel like

politics...you can say whatever you like as long as you keep your mouth shut. lol

GOOD 2 GO!!!!!!!!

lol...obama rate di song, him just speak on it himself

imagine how many voters back would loose if he didnt make that statement. hes running for presidnet of the free worl not a source award come people and if he did back ludacris he would be a hyporcrite barack is about new politics so no mudd slinging focus on issues no diss songs

Riddim Daddy wrote:

f**k barack !! will he give me a million..No will he make my life better??? Hell f**king No

EWD

dats interesting he rejected his fave artiste song for him

yow mi nuh see nutn wrong wid wah ludacris seh freedom of f*kkin speech

up2
d tune hard still..but it was expected that barak bun it out..him caan gwaan ike a so him a flip it else d white peeple dem nah go vote fi him

YEA

him did have to condemn the song in his best interest or else the dutty media would eat him alive. him done say him rate luda already but him cant have him a diss up people

bleh, Politricks.

Support the youths: