Topic: “Ex-Gay” Donnie McClurkin is Not So “Ex-Gay”

“Ex-Gay” Donnie McClurkin is Not So “Ex-Gay”

Donnie McClurkin, the African American gospel singer and so-called ex-gay is apparently not as ex-gay as he would have everyone believe. Blogger Clay Cane has an interview with a former bed buddy of McClurkins who says clearly that he had sex with McClurkin after McClurkin claimed to have prayed away the gay.

McClurkin has made remarks claiming that he is in a war with homosexuality and that homosexuality is not Gods intention. He is scheduled to perform at an event for the Barack Obama campaign in South Carolina. Barack is not scheduled to attend the event and has added an openly gay minister to deliver the opening prayer.

How long were you guys being sexual?
Off and on for three years, 2001 to 2004.

During this time to 2001 to 2004 is really the height of his anti-gay rants. The book came out, he made comments, he told the New York Times in 2002 hes counseling adolescent boys to convert them from homosexuality. Would you hear about these rants?
Every time Id read an article in Ebony or Jet, or whatever, Id just hear itId get upset and wed always have an argument about it. He said, I told you. I said, Its crazy. What youre doing is crazy. Youre writing this stuff, but yet youre still doing it. I said, I have a problem with that. Whats wrong with you? He said, I have a problem.

What do you think he meant by I have a problem?
Its something he just cant control. He feels that he has to say that to please people. He said, I dont want people to believe that Im still doing it.
Do you think being violently homophobic was the key to his success? There are so many gay people in the gospel music industry. Why did he have to be soSo like he was?

Yeahso like he is! Even right now
It seems like every time he was attacked in the media, or word was getting around, it just seemed like it made him even madder. He had attacked gays, the lifestyle, when something was written about himone lady wrote an article, The Sins of Donnie McClurkin, I mean, it was scathing. Its since gone now, I tried to find it today and Keith Boykin, hes written some things. Every time somebody would do that he would counterattack. The articles, the hearsay would make him just go crazy and he was not fun to be around. One time we met and it was him sitting in a bed Indian style and me sitting in the hotel chair looking at TV. No sex, no nothing

The more information that comes out, the clearer it becomes that he is an angry and bitter man whose psyche has been twisted a childhood rape by a male relative and homophobia in the Black community and the gospel industry in particular. He is an emotionally damaged person with serious internalized homophobia.

He is a perfect example of why Black people need to confront head on issues of homophobia and the use of religion to attack LGBT people immediately.

blankstareblankstareblankstareblankstareblankstareblankstareblankstareblankstareblankstareblankstareblankstareblankstareblankstareblankstareblankstareblankstareblankstareblankstareblankstareblankstareblankstare

Firstly no one can be ex-gay...
Second thing , no surprise...
Well I wish him all the best in his futile efforts on being "ex-gay."
I'm waiting on the homophobic members to voice their opinions.. Where are the so self righteous "bunners"? lmao.gif

-- Edited by Dj_Rubbut at 03:39, 2008-07-27

Dj_Rubbut wrote:

I'm waiting on the homophobic members to voice their opinions.. Where are the so self righteous "bunners"? lmao.gif

lollollol

damn he need to pray harder cause he is contradicting himself... he is preaching to ppl telling them thats not the way to live but yet still he is livin that way.. funny isnt it.. sad

sad

claimed to have prayed away the gay............................lol

once a bwoy,always a bwoy

str8 phuckery

nasty nasty.
and him a sing gospelpity

no long talking bullet bang bang!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

nothing is there to say.....him fi get a fat shot bout ex-gay......utta F^*&kry...

Unlimited Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFire

Di World iZ Mine...

his songs goodtune

lol donnie a real idiot bullet fi him

gunnfirelita pan him uncle and lava groundAUTOp
backasbest8 buddy toriderude

-- Edited by stewartlil at 12:48, 2008-07-30

https://twitter.com/#!/IAmStewieJa

da'nandi

:below:

Mzja Artist
Dj_Rubbut wrote:

lmaoo

who cares lol if he gay he gay!

once a gay, always a gay...bout him a ex-gay....fire pon him....bout him a sing gospel...shame!!!!!!

2419479490_0ec3b67ca3.jpg?v=0