Topic: Bolt disappointed with loss to Asafa

"MZ SNIPPER"

Bolt disappointed with loss to Asafa

World record holder Usain Bolt is disappointed with his loss to his Jamaican colleague Asafa Powell in the DN Galan 100 metres on Tuesday.

In the highly anticipated clash between the world's two fastest men of all time, Powell registered a narrow victory over Bolt, who lost by 0.01 seconds.

Propelled by a brilliant start, the ex-world record holder Powell took control early and won in 9.88 seconds.

Bolt's rapid acceleration brought him alongside Powell at the finish and the 21-year-old believes he lost the race at the start.

Disturbed

"I'm disappointed. My start was not good enough. That was the key tonight," said the 6-foot-5-inch Bolt.

"I was also disturbed by the false start. I could not focus at 100 per cent," added Bolt, who erased Powell's world mark by 0.02 seconds - with his 9.72 second run at the Reebok Grand Prix in New York in May.

Powell's win avenged his loss to Bolt at the Jamaica Olympic Trials last month in Kingston, and with reigning World Champion Tyson Gay bothered with a hamstring injury, the two Jamaicans are clearly among the top contenders for gold in Beijing.

In the meantime, Bolt remains positive about his build-up for the August 8-24 Olympics, and had a sharp answer to questions about whether his defeat lowers his stocks for Beijing.

"That doesn't change anything," Bolt said.

interestin

Koi ni shishou nashi.Love needs no teaching.....

Very interesting indeed. And some people were saying he lost on purposeweird

bolt cant run left asafa again

That is called true Jamaican spirit. Nothing nuh stop us. We just get strong from our struggles. More power to Bolt and power to Asafa you both have made Jamaica proud.

suh mi c it to. Dem a jamaicans.

Koi ni shishou nashi.Love needs no teaching.....