Beenie calls on Alliance

Beenie calls on Alliance - Requests Bounty, Mavado for 'Sizzle'

Leighton Levy, STAR Writer

Beenie Man says he has supported Bounty Killer's show, 'Saddle to the East', four times but Bounty has never been to 'Summer Sizzle'. - Colin Hamilton

It's not often that you would hear this in local dancehall circles, but Beenie Man would love to see Alliance members, Bounty Killer and Mavado, perform on his show.

The event, Beenie Man's Sizzle '08, is set for the Jamalco Sports Club in Clarendon on Indepen-dence Day, August 6.

"Mi really want Mavado on the show, but people a advise me otherwise," Beenie Man reveals to THE WEEKEND STAR. "But a music me a deal wid, and mi really feel say di man fi get a piece a di Sizzle. And it woulda nice if Killer come too." Four-love

He said he has been to Bounty Killer's show ('Saddle to the East') at least four times, but the Killer is yet to return the favour. "A four-love mi gone pan him," Beenie Man says, while admitting that the rift with the Bounty Killer-led Alliance still remains. "The only way we can come together is for you to support me like I support you. But I would really appreciate if them forward still."

The event is expected to boast a stellar line-up that includes Capleton, Coco Tea, Ninja Man, Mr Vegas, and many others who have confirmed their participation. Also down to perform will be the deejay's estranged wife, Michelle D'Angel Downer, whose recent public heated disputes with the deejay have reportedly cooled.

"She is very appreciative that they are on speaking terms and that's a very good vibe," said Cabel Jeffrey Stephenson of Free People Entertainment, promoters of Beenie Man's Sizzle. "To have her on the show would be showing Jamaica how people can come together after a bad time and work out their differences."

Bounty Killer has yet to respond to the invitation, THE WEEKEND STAR, has confirmed. "I have spoken to someone close to Bounty," said Stephenson, who added that Beenie Man has always been reaching out. "I was told that he was smiling. He did not say he was not doing it and he did not say that he was, so I will leave it at that."

Beenie Man, he said, has always had a lot of respect for Bounty and Mavado, but he is not sure that they take his request seriously. "If Bounty turns up - or any member of the Alliance - they will be well treated and catered for," Stephenson said.

Surprise

If they do show up, it would be a surprise to many. But surprises are nothing new to Beenie Man, who has had legendary wrestler Hulk Hogan, and R&B and Rap superstars Mya and Foxy Brown perform at his event in 2006.

Meantime, the deejay says the show means a lot to him, because it is about the celebration of his career that has so far spanned almost three decades. "It is always great to have a celebration. This year it's not my birthday but it is my 29th year in music and it is my birth month, so it is the perfect month to celebrate my achievements," he said.

"And the greatest achievement in life is to be known," Beenie said.

yow beenie a di boss yow mi kno fi fact killa nah work deh mi nuh sure bout vado still

"MZ SNIPPER"
musically d man seh

killa nah work

peace Good music we say!!

*********************Dat mi seh*****************
ele a deh only alliance man a wrk deh..killa..vado nar busy naw show up deh

all wagwaan mi rate alliance cyaa dun..but at de sme time beenie man hav to get him respect

i hear that beenie ppl dem say that it was a typo and the alliance embers wont be there

BEENIE WANT PEACE,GOOD THING HIM DO

him love da drama

MZJA Gangsta Girl

We nuh work wid fish.

Me ah nuh smaddy fi dem play wit!

a chu him kno se a dem ago bring di crowd, di monet

***MZJA's GANJA GAD***
hmm......BEENIE NEED FI STAP BEG FREN..lc

qtp93533.gif

~DI WEED REVEALS U TO UR TRU SELF!!!~

CAH STAP SMOKE IT... ***HIGH ALWAYZZZzzz***

a four love mi gaan pan him ???? wtf !!!!

mi think dem a go still lol him would love dem to come but him salt like to sea lol

Clarksman to di world!
*Mzj Producer*
MI WAN DEM FI GO!