Topic: Mars Researchers Didnt See This Coming: Sayin They Find Sources Where Life was on Mars*-*

Mars Researchers Didnt See This Coming: Sayin They Find Sources Where Life was on Mars*-*

The image http://www.aolcdn.com/aolnews_photos/02/06/20080716163609990038 cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.

WASHINGTON (July 16) - Minerals in the soil of Mars show it was covered once by lakes, rivers and other bodies of water that could have supported life, U.S. researchers reported on Wednesday.

Mars once was covered by lakes, flowing rivers and other wet environments that had the potential to support life, researchers said Wednesday. Above, Echus Chasma is one of the largest water source regions on the Red Planet.

The image http://www.aolcdn.com/aolnews_photos/06/05/20080716162909990080 cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.

Researchers used NASA's Mars Reconnaissance Orbiter to take a closer look at minerals on the Martian surface. The clay-like minerals -- or phyllosilicates -- suggest water interacted with rocks dating back to Mars' Noachian period billions of years ago. A trough in the Nili Fossae region of Mars, shown in the 3D image above, had expansive outcrops of phyllosilicates.

The image http://www.aolcdn.com/aolnews_photos/0c/05/20080716163309990058 cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.

The image http://www.aolcdn.com/aolnews_photos/0e/01/20080716162709990006 cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.

This photo shows a past lake on Mars. Ancient rivers transported minerals (shown in green) into the lake, forming the delta. The clays then were trapped by rocks (shown in purple).

The image http://www.aolcdn.com/aolnews_photos/00/02/20080716162309990029 cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.

In the source area of Kasei Valles, gigantic water falls may have once plunged over these cliffs onto the valley floor. The original shoreline is still partially visible. The remarkably smooth valley floor was later flooded by basaltic lava, scientists said.

http://news.aol.com/story/_a/images-suggest-water-once-covered-mars...

*Mzj Producer*
OK dem alone cah go live there

mad thing. saw dis on msn. if dem find life me can get fi beat sum martian girls. madddddd

hear ya now

princekris wrote:

mad thing. saw dis on msn. if dem find life me can get fi beat sum martian girls. madddddd

man damn yuh nasty eno

MZ Galist
NASA!!!!!!!!!! PLZ MAKE EASE AND GO THERE

mars look like one dessert maaybe they all died of dehydration

owadkelly wrote:

mars look like one dessert maaybe they all died of dehydration

yuh probably rite.
we may never kno

AL
oh kool

Earth mi seh fi life

lol earth till di day i die

a hear u

banner433.jpg

they say it may support life but investigation of this may be quite harmful towars us they getting all them samples and s&*% from there n bringin it ...crazy nasa people to nosey if we was pose to know about it we wud have bin there i figure

Ya Neva know...How ur Days Gonna Go...