Topic: Powell Fire Warning

"MZ SNIPPER"

Powell Fire Warning

FORMER world record holder and defending national champion, Asafa Powell, signalled yesterday that he will be gunning to retain his title after clocking a season best 9.90 seconds in the heats of the men's 100 metres at the Senior National Track and Field Athletics Cham-pionships, on the opening evening of the three-day meet at the National Stadium.

Powell, dogged by injury for most of the current season, led all qualifiers for today's semi-finals as he came home well clear of Winston Barnes, who was second in 10.30.

World record holder Usain Bolt had earlier jogged home in 10.19 in the first heat, beating Mario Forsythe, 10.54.

Both Bolt and Powell were conservative in their comments after their races.

"I will do whatever it takes to qualify for the Olympic Games," Powell said.

"I am feeling good. I was just running to qualify and taking it round by round," were Bolt's comments.

Attachments
1st & 2nd for Olympics!!!

Knowing is not enough. We must apply - Johann Wolfgang von Goethe
SAME WAY 1st & 2nd

MUSIC IS A MISSION NOT A COMPETITION
if all goes to plan then olympics will see 3 men run under 9.8 seconds in the final

dis goin be one de best olympics...somebody no wan gi me a ticket to china???

Portmore Empire Me Seh!!!! Gaza Thugz!!!

1193zoi.jpg

1st and 2nd fi olympics but who will be the 1st and the 2nd?...

nuh mus bolt/powell den somebody else..

hmm powell will retain his title, the man seh him can run 9.6, b*m*oclaat it nuh tek bwoy fi run dat

hmmm