Are our parents losing the love for their children? How can you as a parent see your child needing your help and yet neglect them? Children need constant love and emotional support from parents. If they are not receiving this support, they will seek it elsewhere, and get mixed up with the wrong company, then you call them worthless!
Another thing that puzzles me is that parents find it necessary to call their children insulting names such as, "jancrow, dutty gal, idiot and dunce", just to name a few. Let me ask you all this, when children hear their parents referring to them by these abusive names won't they think that's what they really are? If everyday you call your child 'dunce' won't the child actually feel that he/she is indeed a 'dunce'? So don't get mad when his/her grades reflects this mentality. If you see that your child is regressing academically or hanging out with the wrong group of friends, remember it is your fault!
Parents need to talk to their children. Be their children's guide, confidant and friend. Parents need to be supportive of their children, encourage their ambitions (even when they don't agree). I know children don't always make the wisest decisions but it is their future, their life and as much as we want to live it for them we can't. If your child decides that he wants to be a police who are you to tell him he should be a doctor or that she should be a lawyer. It's understandable that you are just trying to ensure that they have a bright future but it all boils down to what they want to do.
There is also the issue of parents who think they know who their children should marry or date. We all know that teenagers sometimes don't always choose the best boy or girl to go out with or date. Now if the parents feel the need to intervene they should do so with care without embarra**ing the child, as this is a very sensitive situation which could easily go wrong for all parties involved. On the other hand there are some parents, most often mothers, who force their children, especially daughters, into relationships for financial gain. Isn't the exchange of sex for money prostitution? Parents need to stop prostituting their daughters. This is a totally despicable act! Be a parent not a pimp!
Parents just love, respect, support and make sure you are always there for your children.
I NEVER fail, i'm just SUCCESSFUL in finding out what doesn't work Freedom is never voluntarily given by the oppressor; it must be demanded by the oppressed.