Topic: Racisim to a next level

Racisim to a next level

I'm sure many of you watched the taping of the Oprah Winfrey Show where her guest was Tommy Hilfiger. On the show, she asked him if the statements about race he was accused of saying were true. Statements like'...'If I'd known African-Americans, Hispanics, Jewish and Asians would buy my clothes, I WOULD NOT have made them so nice. I wish these people would *NOT* buy my clothes, as they are made for upper class white people.'

His answer to Oprah was a simple 'YES'. Where after she immediately asked him to leave her show.

My suggestion? Don't buy your next shirt or perfume from Tommy Hilfiger.
 Let's give him what he asked for. Let's not buy his clothes, let's put
 Him in a financial state where he himself will not be able to afford the
 ridiculous prices he puts on his clothes. BOYCOTT DAT SHIT MI SAY..tdwn

i gotta see da video

Damn it Tommy Hillfagget!

this has been going around for years.... and i think oprah said it was nothng like that and actually invited tommy to her show to clear it up

before u go judging, read dis :http://www2.oprah.com/tows/slide/200705/20070502/slide_20070502_350_102.jhtml

Apparently Tommy was having is Gregory Issacs's Moment... . Rumors dem Spreadin!

mi did find it hard fi believe inna di first place

mi nuh buy tommy hilfger cause him nuh mek nice thing... my opinion

I dont like his clothes...i like the perfumes tho =)

prove it 1st b4 mi stop buy him clothes & stuffs