MZ STINGERKILLER

Bounty to miss Best of the Best in Miami

Saturday, May 24, 2008

20080523T210000-0500_135960_OBS_BOUNTY_TO_MISS_BEST_OF_THE_BEST_IN_MIAMI_1.jpg
Bounty Killer

Speculation has been rife that deejay Bounty Killer would not be able to attend this weekend's annual reggae concert in Miami, Florida, the Best of the Best.

Yesterday, his management confirmed that the artiste is "experiencing travel document issues" and will not be able to leave Jamaica to perform on the concert for which he is being heavily advertised.

According to the release, "The management of Bounty Killer regrettably announces that he will not be appearing at this year's staging of the Best of the Best concert in Miami on Memorial Weekend, due to travel document issues.

"Bounty's work permit had expired some time ago and due to a number of factors conspiring against us - an administrative backlog, his passport needing to be renewed, the US Embassy in Kingston's overloaded appointment system and his intensive travel schedule (for example the European tour,) - he could not get the work permit application processed and an appointment at the Embassy in time for this weekend.

"Bounty Killer also travels to the US with a waiver, which entails a lengthy administrative process, especially with the Homeland Security systems in place since 9/11. We tried everything humanly possible to fast track this process but time simply ran out. We are only just going public with the situation because up until the Embassy closed for the public holiday we were still trying.

"Bounty's work permit visa has in no way been cancelled or revoked and we can assure his US fans that he will return very soon. We apologise to his many fans that have made plans to attend Best of the Best to see him perform and hope they enjoy the many other talented and entertaining acts billed for the show," the release ended.

him crosss awf course

i really wanted to see him perform too....

pity dem fi behave demself en dem wudda be able 2 travel

there goes my alliance afterparty flex lc

noh ban him get ban?

eeee..so d ting set

d(^_^)b Da ReMix ExTreMisT d(^_^)b
BOI ME A TELL YUH