Topic: ANONYMITY ON THE INTERNET

ANONYMITY ON THE INTERNET

Follow up to blog about virtual influence...

I always say, the internet is a place where u dont even know if ur next door neighbour is in the same chatroom as you... people can say anything they want about themselves... type whatever words they want to... basically be whoever they want to be...

So now, i wondering, why do people make it a constant thing where they let people over the net upset them??

why do people feel the need to discuss people who they dont even know on a daily basis, when the person dont even think about them. (Out of sight out of mind, sorta thing)??

why are people often offended by mere words being typed by someone they dont even know??

why do people feel that if something is written, and it doesnt have their name in it, thats its automatically them that is being talked about?

why do words like, suck your mother, and other such indecent ones offend people over the internet??

why cant people be free to type what they want and dont have to be placed on the "bad" side cause they said something??

My advise, dont place anyone on the internet over you. They are not important to be among daily discussion, as they say
"small minds discuss people" nonetheless, if thats your thing, then dont let me stop you, I aint GOD, i dont see things and read minds. But i would say, fill your conversations with happy thoughts and future plans, talk about YOURSELF and not OTHERS. We all have one life to live, dont live your life wondering about what others are gonna say, dont let them affect the way you act in public. Shake it off and walk away. They dont know you, they certainly dont have time to be going around and plant some form of voodoo on you lol, i kid i kid, they certainly aint there peeking through your key hole... etc. Put it this way, if a person told you u are wearing a white blouse, and coincidentally you are wearing a white blouse, lol DONT GO AROUND ACTING PARANOID, your giving the person too much credit and reasons to believe its true. You think if i'm wearing a white blouse i'm oing to go around and make it look like its true infront of everyone. lol calm down. No one knows you but you, let people talk and do all they want, thats all they can do, you dont have to go and prove them right, its the internet for gosh sakes

Please be reminded, this is a general blog, and even if ur wearing a white blouse, i dont blame u, the time is hot as hell!! and they say white keep u cool ro

IM OFFENDED....IM WEARIN A WITE MARINA

rorororo i'm wearing a white t-shirt and i aint gonna admit it. lol

no wonda y white a sum man favrite colour....!!!! wink

roro mi a tell u, but it soon change again giggle.gif

Sexy p.....yuh aright?

ro yea jam. just feel idle, and taking ideas off my friend's discussion boards on hi5

Loved your views
read this two times actually

lol..if these were rhetoric my bad.. lol

why are people often offended by mere words being typed by someone they dont even know??

• Umm.. Words are opinions.. Its communication and if u r communicating with some1 in a aggressive manner more likely tht some1 is gonna believe its aggression...

why do people feel the need to discuss people??
  • Ummm.. We are naturally judgmental, some more than others.

Out of sight out of mind...
  • Thats whole saying is one that is incorrect and for that reason I don't use it. Its like the 1 abt "sticks and stones will break bones but words WONT hurt" blah blah blah.. Wrong...

why do people feel that if something is written, and it doesnt have their name in it, thats its automatically them that is being talked about?
  • Could be insecurity and the fact that people love to talk abt ppl..

why cant people be free to type what they want and dont have to be placed on the "bad" side cause they said something??
  • To me Thats like saying what you want and not being placed on the"bad" side... Not gonna happen.. So if someone say something bad what is it considered??

In the last thought(paragraph) I thought alternating between everyday life and the net(last sentence) so I will speak concerning tht..

"We all have one life to live, dont live your life wondering about what others are gonna say, dont let them affect the way you act in public."
  • If you say that, our whole societal structure is gonna be diminished. What if people went around doing what they wanted, saying what they wanted?

We all have one life to live, dont live your life wondering about what others are gonna say.
  • I would say many people agree with this yet their actions and beliefs contract this.
when is the next blog?

The End

-- Edited by Dj_Rubbut at 09:05, 2008-07-17

TRUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

HAHA.jpg

soooo trueeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee