Topic: Hows XP service pack 3 treating you..?

Hows XP service pack 3 treating you..? [15 vote(s)]

STICKY....
6.7%
I don't run XP, but thanks for asking.
26.7%
I'm finding SP3 noticeably faster.
13.3%
I'm finding SP3 noticeably slower.
0.0%
I'm sticking with SP2 for the time being.
33.3%
SP3 is crashing on me, time to revert.
0.0%
Updated to SP3, but not seeing much difference.
20.0%
Certified TECH GUY

Hows XP service pack 3 treating you..?

Well, Microsoft finally got SP3 out the door for you stubborn Vista-resistant XP users, and we're dying to know how you like it. That's right, you. See, our resident guinea pig intern hasn't felt any performance improvement, we've received tips from people who have seen a speed bump, and problems have cropped up as well -- we've heard reports of sporadic reboots and crashes, some of them AMD-related. But hey, forget all of them... how has SP3 changed your

-- Edited by selectorbyron at 19:47, 2008-05-12

MCITP: Server Administrator,
MCDST, MCTS ,
MCTIP(Vista), MCT, CWNA
RHCT, A+, Sec+, Net+

۞The Senior'۞
well it a run lil bit better than sp2

wait fi see how it a gwan wid every1 be4 mi go try it out

mi nuh really try it out good yet

its ok i dont see much diffrence but i hav got 2 problems witch maybe due to service pack 3....

mi nuh use it

it has network updates mainly so it can be hooked up with 2008 servers and what not!

don't know if i have it

MI A WAIT TIL MI HERE SAY IT GOOD BE4 MI GUH TRY IT OUT

Clarksman to di world!
its workin da same to me

"Di Teacha"
Well am using it now and its running good seems to be even smoother than sp2!

IDK wat happened but it installed fine......and then on restarting it just kept rebooting over and over.....so i just formatted my pc.....luckily i had backed up ma system and i got a 250 gig external so i'm safe....i'll stick to SP2 for now.

2419479490_0ec3b67ca3.jpg?v=0
mi have SP3 fa ova a year now mi nuh see no difference yet...mi nuh try vista yet!!!!

GOOD 2 GO!!!!!!!!

*MZJA MAD MAN!!!*
mi nuh have a klue...lol

KRAZILY INSANE!