Topic: ADEBAYOR refuses Barcelona's offer

*MZJA MAD MAN!!!*

ADEBAYOR refuses Barcelona's offer

EMMANUEL ADEBAYOR has told Barcelona to forget about signing him as he wants to make history with Arsenal.

The Gunners hitman is on Barcas summer shopping list after grabbing 30 goals.

Adebayor, who can expect to renegotiate his £50,000-a-week Emirates contract, reckons Arsenal fans deserve loyalty.

The 24-year-old said: As a footballer you want to make history and leave your name at a club.

"I hope I can do that here as I love Arsenal. Hopefully I can make some more history.

Im at the right team at the right time, playing good football and scoring goals so Im happy.

The most important thing is playing for the fans and having the opportunity to play with so many great players.

Adebayor, who has two years to run on his current deal, proved a great replacement for Thierry Henry.

Yet he knows many thought he would flop including the bookies.

He was 40-1 for top scorer way behind 5-1 favourite Didier Drogba. Now he is third behind Cristiano

Ronaldo and Fernando Torres. He added: I remember one poll on whod be top scorer and my name wasnt even there!

"People were not talking about me, so I thought Thats fine, Ill show what I can do.

I consider this to be my first full season in England. I joined halfway through the 2006-07 season and most of the time we played with just one striker and that was Thierry.

So this year Im happy with what I have achieved. I never dreamt of being in the team of the season, or of being in the top three players of the season, its a big bonus.

Maybe next year I can be first. People are going to be looking at what I can do but, as a player, you have to be ready for that. Next season will be a new challenge.

Gunners boss Arsene Wenger has admitted his disappointment that free agent Mathieu Flamini, 24, joined AC Milan this week.

Wenger said: I hope the core of the team says come on, weve only just lost. Lets come back and show we are winners.

If players are not capable of doing that and want to walk out for bigger contracts, that would be a big disappointment.

KRAZILY INSANE!

K17
DezinA BwaI
mi feel him fi leff still enuh arsenal dead now manchester united mi seh

up2
wha d bumbuclaat do barca...yow unnu low we nuh..gi wi messi n eto n tek him if unnu waan mek deal

ade ade ade!

arsenal is the future of football

*MZJA MAD MAN!!!*
lol@ eh up2...how barca a move like shark so?

KRAZILY INSANE!

up2
u c it to

bet u hear dem waan get wenger nexx

Barcelona a try pull out the stops fi win next year.. naw work and couldn't work