Topic: How to treat a gay relative

How to treat a gay relative

Last time we asked our respondents if they thought homosexuality should be legalised. This time, we wanted to know how they would respond if they learnt that a family member was gay. We asked:

What would you do if you found out that a member of your family was a homosexual ... Would you ostracise the person, or would you try harder to be supportive of the person, or would you not change your opinion or behaviour towards the person?

Here's what we found out :

Ostracise the person 48% (484)

Be supportive 18% (181)

No change in opinion 24% (242)

Don't know 10% (101)

Most of the respondents said they would alienate any family member who they learnt was gay. This however, was not an overwhelming majority, as many would expect. The second-largest number of respondents said they would not change their opinion of a relative they found out was gay, while 18 per cent said they would be supportive of a gay relative.

The poll was conducted from January 28-29 by Johnson Survey Research Limited.

Sample size: 1,008 residents.

okay then

that member would be ostracised in my family

a caan jamaica dem do dat deh research

if a broda or father or son me nono what me would do, but after them three a Fyah fe all for sure

jefstarlogo.jpg

kill him

this nuh relevant to me. from a battyman wi bun dem man deh fire

murda him

nuh knowings fi dem....fyah

bullet up dem blo*o*dclaattttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

lol.......................... kill them off

banner_dailytunes3C.jpg

۞The Senior'۞
chap him up. and feed him to dog

which family member you talking.......i've never heard of such person. Once them gay mi nuh know you. gf

mi noh think mi coulda kill my reletive jus soh if dem a fish, a next man will do it. but mi jus naa goh have nuttn fi do wid him. KEEP YO DISTANCE YOUT!

bullilet

1 ting mi have fi say to dis man a bad man and mi kno friend fish

mi rate what pengo seh but no knowings fi dem another man just bullet dem

pengo wrote:

mi noh think mi coulda kill my reletive jus soh if dem a fish, a next man will do it. but mi jus naa goh have nuttn fi do wid him. KEEP YO DISTANCE YOUT!

yep

●●● $.Art Director .$ ●●●
fire