Armed Robber Shoots Woman, Gets Away With $1

Shirley Graham

JACKSONVILLE, Fla. --
A robber who shot a 50-year-old Jacksonville woman during a home invasion made off with just $1, according to police.
Shirley Graham told Channel 4 that she was getting ready for bed on Friday night when an armed gunman kicked down the front door of her West 16th Street home.
"I thought I was going to die," said Graham.

Terrified, she and her brother hid inside their bathroom, praying the armed robber wouldn't see them.
The first person the gunman found in the home was Graham's ex-boyfriend, who was asleep on the couch in the living room.
"He woke my ex-boyfriend up and put a gun to his head, and then came to the back and woke my roommate up and said, 'Get up. Where's it at? Get up,'" Graham said. "I got scared. Next thing I know, someone came in and said, 'Where's it at? Where's it at?'"
According to the police report, the gunman kept yelling at Graham's roommate to give up the money and fired one shot into the wall, behind which Graham was hiding.
"I heard a shot, and I felt something. My brother shielded me. I felt something funny like my funny bone hit. I didn't know I was shot," Graham said.
Not knowing Graham was on the other side of the wall, the gunman continued to demand money from her roommate. The roommate gave the man all he had in his pockets -- $1 -- and the robber left.
The lone shot fired during the armed robbery hit Graham's right thigh, came out of her leg and grazed her elbow, causing her arm to break. She was taken to an area hospital to be treated for her injuries.
Just out of the hospital, Graham said she wants to know why the robber struck her home.
"God just be with me. I pray he doesn't come back because I don't have anything to -- I don't have any money. I'm barely making it here," Graham said.

da krazy ting bout it iz he probably gonna go to jail....waste a few yrs of his life for $1

-- Edited by CArlmak at 17:52, 2008-04-29

a fool divorces his knowledge and misses the logic/

And loses his soul in the process/
obsessed with nonsense with a caricature that has no content/

canibus

waste man mus b a coke head

$1.00 lol ah boi. But that lady is lucky though

ediat ting

The Doc
** No Affiliations **
dem fi find dat deh robber deh and ju kill him pon the spot to ra**

8xv6yp.gif

MY Net-Worth Make chicks wanna Network

damnnnnnn............jacksonville gi so much truble???? damn!!!!! from perverts...2 petty thieves??pity

***MZJA BABY FADDA***
hahaha 1 dollar... he should did his homework and found out who he was robbin cuz that just wrong

all that for $1 Dollar?

idiot

®ÏÐÐÏM ®¥Ð£®
Americans at it again!

"H.M.G Status"
what a lame robbery....one dollar...lol

jefstarlogo.jpg