Topic: In too deep

In too deep

am a woman, 20, who has been with a man, 42, for the past two-and-a-half-years. Everything was going great until about six months ago when he went away for a while, then came back. He started accusing me of cheating on him. If I talk to a male friend, he says we are involved. Whenever I ask why he thinks that, he cannot give me a valid reason.

Now, if I am suspicious about something and I ask him about it, he either starts an argument saying that I am guilty of something or he walks away saying he isn't going to answer because whatever I am assuming is stupid and he loves only me. He travelled overseas once more, but on the morning that he was expected to leave I noticed that his cellphone rang consistently.

SEARCHED HIS PHONE

While he was in the bathroom, I searched for it and found it hidden in the bottom of his suitcase.

When I looked at the number it was an overseas call from a woman who also called several times oN the weekend. I don't normally go through his phone, but I felt the urge to do it and I did. I called the woman and asked her if she was involved with him. and she told me to ask him and I hung up. When he left for the airport he called and asked what had happened and said I didn't have to do that as neither her nor anyone else for that matter could come between us. It is now one month since he has left and I have not heard from him. I think it is because of what I did.

H, Jamaica

Dear H.,

The truth is that this man and you do not trust each other. He always accuses you of having other men, which you have denied. You accuse him of having another woman and he has denied it as well. It is because you don't trust him why you searched his phone. You can never be sure what this man will do.

nh

something fishy

lmao...dis funny as hell....wha she really ting happenin