Me Deh yah... love mi one drop QUALITY....and intennigent/creative DJ's who can RIDE the riddim and SAY Something to make me laugh, think, or enjoy mi view becah dem ah mek the gal dem movvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvee....
Some of my favorites:
Artists I am grateful to the Almighty for creating = D. Brown, Buju, Sizzla, Luciano, ASWAD
Best ...Best new DJ = BUSY
Favorite Legends = Jacob Miller, Delroy Wilson, Alton Ellis, Shabba, Silk, Barrington, Sanchez, Brain & Tony Gold, YOUNG Gregory Isaacs, Maxi Priest, Freddie McG. & Cobra
most under-rated = Degree, Louie Culture, Busy, Tami Chyn, Fiji from Hawaii, Natural Black Morgan Heritage LOVER'S ROCK songs
Football Team = Tottenham Hotspurs NFL = Patriots NBA = NONE Favorite Athlete = ALI & Dennis Bergkamp
wow!!! thank you all very much for the welcome... nuff respect....
Just wanted to list some of the NEW artists I enjoy listenting to and see if anyone here agrees with me:
**Black Dilinger (sounds like 95-99 Sizzla ... from Capetown South Africa) **Iceman - Quality Male Singer **Bridgez ( Female singer from JA - has tune on the TAXI "Tune In" same riddim as Tarrus & Jimmy Riley Big hit) **Carlos Turner from Antigua (got a wicked tune called BLACKER THE BERRY - huge crossover potential) ** KK Alese - Female singer with a soul groove has a c****ination with SIZZLA; baddddd. Check YOU TUBE for her name and you'll hear it.
bless up & thank you all again for the welcomes - and the GAL promises..lol .... truly appreciated....