** No Affiliations **

You know your jamaican if...

You know you are Jamaican if...

1.You can distinguish between "cocoa-tea" "bush-tea" and"green-tea".

2.When someone sympathizes with you, you comment "Yuh tink seh it easy?"

3.You point with your lips.

4.You can't say "three" or "thing" ... you say "tree" and "ting".

5.You say words like Heg (instead of Egg); Hingland (instead of England).

6.You give directions with your hands, even if it is in another state.

7.You go to parties for the food and drink
and then cuss afterwards when the food
and drink run out.

8.You nod your head upwards to greet someone.

9.You always find yourself standing next to plenty of luggage and boxes at the airport.

10.When you travel home, you bring an extra suitcase going down, it has none of your clothes; returning, it has food.

11.You also point to other people picking their nose.

12.You hate to throw away empty containers as they might come in handy for pepper sauce or "green seasonings".

13.You have one big pot you call curry pot when you are not even cooking curry.

14.You have another pot you called dutch pot.

15.You say "boy" at the beginning of a sentence and "man" at the end of it.

16.You always hang something on your
rearview mirror.

17.You put pepper sauce on everything for the taste.

18.You think eating ackee and saltfish, plaintain and fried dumplings is a great morning breakfast.

19.You can't go a week without a rice dish.

20.You think steak is a waste of good meat; you would rather cut it up and stew it with potatoes.

21.You chew and suck out all the marrow from the chicken bone and then pick out your teeth afterwards.

22.You save all juices from the cooked meats/chicken to use for flavour for your next dish.

23.You wash and rinse plastic utensils and cups that can be used again.

24.You bring home food from a party
(enough for your breakfast the next morning, your lunch and your dinner!)

25.You chew the ice when you finish your drinks.

26.You must put dumplings in all soups.

27.You show disapproval by sucking your teeth.

28.You have a dishwasher in the house and only use it for special occasions.

29.At Christmas, you have to have "black
cake".

30.You have a thyme (or mint) bush growing somewhere in your yard

8xv6yp.gif

MY Net-Worth Make chicks wanna Network

MZJA SUPER DJ
You left out ......You know you are Jamaican because we don't shit from anybody.

rorororororororo True True True!

lmmaolmmaolmmaolmmao

-- Edited by swif at 18:43, 2007-12-13

2rdxlj6.jpg
"MZ XXC|u$!v3"
1 more ting most Jamaicans hav a big jaw bone wen dem smile

HMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

2.When someone sympathizes with you, you comment "Yuh tink seh it easy?"

3.You point with your lips.

lmmao

Knowing is not enough. We must apply - Johann Wolfgang von Goethe
WELL .......I AM NOT JAMACIAN .....BUT I DO ALL EXCEPT 20 21 22 BUN THA MEAT TING.. RASTA NUH INNA Dat

You put pepper sauce on everything for the taste

thought dat wuz me alone^^^^^^^^^

*Mzj Producer*
7.You go to parties for the food and drink
and then cuss afterwards when the food
and drink run out.

28.You have a dishwasher in the house and only use it for special occasions.

Lmfao.....wtf

dis lame only some are true for all jamaicans and di rest only a few jamaicans do

lollollol

CD FI LIFEEEEEEEEEEE

:lmmao::lmmaololro