Topic: 50 Cent Bets Career, "If Kanye Sells More Records...

♠ No Nonsense Moderator ♣ ıllı ((((|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|̲̅̅=̲̅̅|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|)))) ıllı

50 Cent Bets Career, "If Kanye Sells More Records...

50 Cent recently bet his career as a rapper that he'd outsell Kanye West when their albums drop next month.

Despite holding a more successful track record, skeptics are questioning whether 50 Cent's Curtis will outsell Kanye West's Graduation come September 11. Ask 50 and he'll tell you there's no way he'll come in second. In fact, he's ready to wager his career on it.

"They would like to see Kanye West give me a problem because I've worked myself into a space where I've become the favorite," Fif told SOHH exclusively. "Everybody roots against the underdog when he goes against the favorite.

"Put it like this," 50 continued. "Let's raise the stakes. If Kanye West sells more records than 50 Cent on September 11, I'll no longer write music. I'll write music and work with my other artists, but I won't put out any more solo albums.

"And I bet this, when Kanye West's sales come in, he's gonna have a 70% decrease [the second week] 'cause Def Jam is gonna buy records to keep him closer to 50 Cent," the Queens rapper added. "So watch the first week and then watch the second week. Watch his @#* drop off the planet. We keep our angles covered before we make a decent bet."

As previously reported, the two superstars spent time in the studio together working on Fif's LP, but SOHH has learned that the material they worked on isn't scheduled to appear on the album's final version.

"We worked together on an actual record to try and create something," 50 said. "I went in with Kanye, I went in with Swizz Beatz, I went in with will.i.am, I went in with Polow [Da Don] just to see if they had something that I didn't, to create a new direction for me that I couldn't get my hands on. I mean these guys are popular producers [and] have a higher consistency than a guy that's unknown, but a lot of times they may have music planned that doesn't fit the project that you're working on."

[For Additional Footage From The Interview And To Hear 50's Thoughts On Lil' Wayne Peep SOHH On The Scene]

50 Cent's Curtis is scheduled to hit stores September 11

*******PLAGIARIST BE GONE!*******

1zqylv7.jpg
fifty lookin an excuse to quit him already say him 3rd and 4rth albums are already completed that is curtis and before i self destruct, and wen those done he's gonna retire from rappin, so he already planned to retire.

throwbaclogo4.jpg

Talk about confidence! Remember when he lost to Kayne at some form of music awards for the best new artist and he stormed the stage! giggle.gif that was funny

fi real!!!!!!!!!!!

throwbaclogo4.jpg

50 ALL THE WAY!

Men and their big egos.

*** Real women have Curves***

RE: 50 Cent Bets Career, "If Kanye Sells More Records...

looking at the numbers and the spins.....I think 50 is gonna do it......GGG-unit "I GET MONEY" no more talk about the shots....its all about the money....drink vitamin water...YES

lol lol lol lol lol lmao @sdot Mi posted kanye album,clearly kanye talk about money and what people relate to 50 rap bout gun an gangsta s**t, few people relate to dat.Kanye mi sey

Hey caloss, how u sey 50 a tek it inna the polls and now u sey kanye confused.gif

MZ VIP
mi change mi mind crazypickney, jus done pree kanye album, lyrical content propa, only gun 50 a sing bout an vitamin wata lol

well all this talking nah cut it.....we just gotta wait till the 11th and see whats up.....I know im getting that 50 album.....real talk

graduation mi say!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

throwbaclogo4.jpg

>xs:m5m4m3

-- Edited by maxx at 15:42, 2007-08-17

Maxymiliyow aka Maxi Meanin 

AN D PUNK END UP LOSE, LOL

IN THE BEGINNING... THERE WAS ALLIANCE... THEN THERE WAS GULLY & A POP DUNG LOOKING GAZA
yup he end up lose cuh him ah no rapper no more
Drama actris ah him new occupation