LITTLE RICHIE LEAVES SWATCH Swatch International axed Little Richie after they got word that he had been accepting dates behind their back. Little Richie is now a solo act and when we spoke to him this week, he seemed to be taking the move in stride, and was actually looking forward to embarking on his solo career.
In other break-up news, Kirk Roberts, long-time road manager of Aidonia, has split from the deejay over what has been termed money issues. People have seen Kirk hanging out at a particular studio in St. Andrew with Vybz Kartel, could this be a new link?
Richie Feelings has also had an amicable parting of ways with Stone Love.
Beenie moves back in After the big marital spat last week where Beenie packed his stuff and moved back into his Wellington Road apartment, it appears that all is well in dancehalls royal family. However, it has been rumoured that Beenie has been relying on marriage counseling advice from his former beau and close friend Carlene, host of the TV programme, Our Voices. He has also been heard badmouthing his wife at other places. Every marriage has problems but it does not benefit you to air your concerns with outsiders who have no vested interest in seeing your marriage work. Will Beenies boyish ways cause the break-up of his marriage to DAngel? Only time will tell.
GAYS TRICK DANCER I read THE STAR today and I found the lead story to be a distasteful bit of. Why should we believe this guy Maury (not his real name) that he was drugged when he committed those lewd, homosexual acts? According to my cousin from Junction who saw the tape, the man who committed those acts seemed to be a pro at what he was doing and jumped into it without any compulsions or coercion. This guy is a bleached-out face, tight pants wearing freaking who was living on the down low with his babymother. It is now clear who he is, everybody can see the freak flag waving now, so he should just shut up, 'tek weh' himself from Jamaica and get on with his life. How can a man allow himself to even get caught up in these sort of situations? Only if he is licky licky', hungry for money and probably because him de pon the borderline in terms of his sexuality. That is the only way, so we cannot give him any pity. We nah go stop bun dem out and dem freaky life. LAVA!