J. Cole Speaks On Potential Battle With Drake "I'm A Competitive Person So I'm A Fan Of Throwing Jabs & Shots"
vote(s)
J.COLE
75.0%
DRAKE
25.0%
Black Flame said
23:11 09/24 2010
WHO THINK WUD WIN
Drake and J.Cole are two of the hottest young rappers in the game.
Drake has already dropped a platinum album, while Cole is gearing up for his Roc Nation debut.
Fans are already talking about who would win a potential lyrical battle on wax between the two. It's something Cole has contemplated himself.
He recently talked to Vibe and gave his thoughts on the possibility.
"From a fans point of view, who are you going to get excited about [to] battle? I feel like thats why people push the J.Cole/Drake thing so much, cause I think were probably the first two artists that fans are super excited about. The two that they would like to see go at it. I dont blame em. But its just a sign of the times. Rap goes in cycles. Im not promoting that, but Im a competitive person in general, so Im a fan of people throwing jabs and shots. That motivates me," Cole said.
Black Flame said
23:13 09/24 2010
i wud love to c this battle.....umm i say J.Cole
BoaseyT0niiB0nii said
23:24 09/24 2010
J COLE.........MI TINK HIM A WIN
Konvict said
03:37 09/25 2010
j.cole wudda done drake inna rap battle no questions ask fi battle u affi can free style and drake cant do that -_-
Devil said
09:01 09/25 2010
unu really think j.cole can kill drake like dem ppl ya a sleep... drake woulda kill him
MZ TOTAL said
17:03 09/20 2011
thx
Mafo said
19:30 09/20 2011
D!cE said
00:53 09/21 2011
j cole !!
RassLee said
01:02 09/21 2011
nuh muss j.cole ago win it...drake affi look inna him phone fi lyrics
Drake and J.Cole are two of the hottest young rappers in the game.
Drake has already dropped a platinum album, while Cole is gearing up for his Roc Nation debut.
Fans are already talking about who would win a potential lyrical battle on wax between the two. It's something Cole has contemplated himself.
He recently talked to Vibe and gave his thoughts on the possibility.
"From a fans point of view, who are you going to get excited about [to] battle? I feel like thats why people push the J.Cole/Drake thing so much, cause I think were probably the first two artists that fans are super excited about. The two that they would like to see go at it. I dont blame em. But its just a sign of the times. Rap goes in cycles. Im not promoting that, but Im a competitive person in general, so Im a fan of people throwing jabs and shots. That motivates me," Cole said.