MZ @ 2013 :: A Owa Endz
Login
Menu
HOW TO EDIT A VDJ SKIN
DJ FiFTY said
11:28 06/25 2010
required- a photo editing software and a skill 2 use it.
1. locate the virtual dj skins folder, normally in C:\Users\_____\Documents\VirtualDJ\Skins.
the skins are packaged in zip folder.
2. extract the zip folder of the skin u wanna edit.
nb/ u will get a bmp file and a xml file, only the bmp file is needed.
3. open the bmp file in the photo editing software and using it as a canvas create your design.
4. after you finish your design, save your art.
nb/ make sure to save it back with the same name as the original
5. compress the edited bmp file with the original xml file in a zip folder and put it back in the vdj skin folder.
THATS IT!!!
my design below as proof.
-- Edited by DJ FiFTY on Friday 25th of June 2010 11:30:35 AM
HABLA RUPTION said
11:29 06/25 2010
kool
Leon said
11:45 06/25 2010
FBI said
13:06 06/25 2010
yow this mad, mi waant 1 wid FBI pon it
Mediiazone.com
1. locate the virtual dj skins folder, normally in C:\Users\_____\Documents\VirtualDJ\Skins.
the skins are packaged in zip folder.
2. extract the zip folder of the skin u wanna edit.
nb/ u will get a bmp file and a xml file, only the bmp file is needed.
3. open the bmp file in the photo editing software and using it as a canvas create your design.
4. after you finish your design, save your art.
nb/ make sure to save it back with the same name as the original
5. compress the edited bmp file with the original xml file in a zip folder and put it back in the vdj skin folder.
THATS IT!!!
my design below as proof.
-- Edited by DJ FiFTY on Friday 25th of June 2010 11:30:35 AM