Written by: Myself, 28 Feb 2009 Dedicated to those induring racism
Run Your Mouth
It's all jokes But when somebody gets choked up And roped up
Only then people have to Hang their heads at what was Said and done
And so the slave runs He runs out of run-on sentences Until those sentences Relapse into illiterate letters
But they act like our words Are better and Can't hurt worse than Stones and sticks
Yet we yell, "Crackers!", "Niggers!", "Chinks!" and "Spics!",
And it's funny... It's funny how people think One person is responsible For racist remarks Silly to some who Speak stupid slurs And see stereotypes as sarcasm
Just typing this poem sends a spasm To my head, dreading to hinder the raped Lady's orgasm
"Blame it on the White Man!" "Claim that it's his fault!" And that the Black Woman Is the real reason why he got caught
But we laugh without shame Call names, deny guilt Refusing to tear down this wall That every one of us has built
Seperating our similarites:
"My mouth is too big" said the Jamaican "My nose is too big" said the Jew "My dick is too big" said the Caucasian
And everyone laughed... But you.
You didn't Run your mouth Like you had feet on your chin
And so the slave said, "Nah. Ain' runnin' again, Ah tyad of bein' chased Look at mah back, legs, and all Yuh see how mah foot so'? Ah soon have'tuh crawl
Mama said people gon' follow Suh me betta lead 'em well Ah was so 'fraid'uh dyin', Almost gave up and fell"
So the moral of the story, When you're verbally offended Dead dem bludclart poosyole!!!!! Trust me, it's recommended
No, not really The answer is not violence But the question is "How do we kill racism?" The only response? ...Silence
-- Edited by cheeks at 15:43, 2009-03-01
KLJ Sounds said
21:24 03/01 2009
pretty deep reminds me of chocolate rain song i wonder if people would understand it
cheeks said
21:38 03/01 2009
bout chocolate rain.. stupse.. tanx but dat nuh come close.. gweh
MDoT_LiVE said
21:39 03/01 2009
thats the truth i lost a couple of friends over too much mouth .....
cheeks said
21:42 03/01 2009
djmdot wrote:
thats the truth i lost a couple of friends over too much mouth .....
sorry to hear dat son
J-goose productions said
21:42 03/01 2009
...cheeks, U're a elite now???
cheeks said
22:38 03/01 2009
J-goose productions wrote:
...cheeks, U're a elite now???
18:40 03/08 2009
poet cheeks
u do dub poetry 2?