In order to improve the aesthetics of the board and improve the flow...we are implementing the following: 1.If a signature is over sized and disrupting the forum moderators have the right to remove them.
2.If you are displaying promotional signatures please remove them and display them in the promotions forum or where appropiate.
3. Only one signature per member will be accepted.
Basically the length of the signatures is limited to 255 but members are exceeding and linking images which overrides this internally set limit...
In allowing some leeway...we are asking all members to only post dimensions of images in signatures at 500x200 to keep the zone in check.
Anything exceeding this will be edited or removed by moderators.
Please bare with us why we seek to improvement the Zone.
Thank you for your co-operation
Bless
-- Edited by MZJA at 23:10, 2008-11-08
GTonic said
03:55 10/16 2008
Ok...
stickyfingaz said
03:59 10/16 2008
Ok bbz thats acceptable. FI real some big ra** Sig deh pon ya long time dem fi come aawf...
Jasp67 said
04:03 10/16 2008
RESPECT!!!
mizz_backas said
06:38 10/16 2008
Wyzco said
06:42 10/16 2008
i was wondering wen this rule was gonna come cause some ppl have some R@$$ Signature a tek up the whole page on my 19" monitor and to top it off the pic as Motion!
06:45 10/16 2008
Yuh seet wyzzie.... yea we gotta enforce it cah it will benefit the zone and its performance....
djice said
06:45 10/16 2008
good job now things is making more sense around here...
RiddimRyder said
06:50 10/16 2008
about time!!!!!
need to sort out the moderator that post endlessly "zeen"...often twice on the same topic just to promote his graphic site...
06:53 10/16 2008
Nuh worry RR... every member including moderators with a oversized signature has to abide by the rules for us to enable the smooth running of the zone
djice said
06:54 10/16 2008
they need too stop double posting on here also,people should used that "edit"botton when they want say something then posting 3x on the same page one after the other.
Wyzco said
06:57 10/16 2008
Ppl all have 3 and 4 motion graphics for them Signature Just a done mi likle bandwidth to load the page
07:01 10/16 2008
The double posting on the zone right now is due to the error we have on the site... cuz its running slow people click the submit button thinking that there post has not gone through.. thats a very minor issue and the posts will be cleaned up
kewani said
13:51 10/16 2008
ok lips
brainz said
13:53 10/16 2008
nice
23:48 10/16 2008
tru
23:48 10/16 2008
kool
23:51 10/16 2008
finally...
Dj blazer said
23:57 10/16 2008
mek sence
23:58 10/16 2008
oh zeen.. me did have a gif.. so mek me tek it of.. tru werd.. longs time me waah remove some a dem image deh enuh.. dem a mash up me retina..
1. If a signature is over sized and disrupting the forum moderators have the right to remove them.
2. If you are displaying promotional signatures please remove them and display them in the promotions forum or where appropiate.
3. Only one signature per member will be accepted.
Basically the length of the signatures is limited to 255 but members are exceeding and linking images which overrides this internally set limit...
In allowing some leeway...we are asking all members to only post dimensions of images in signatures at 500x200 to keep the zone in check.
Anything exceeding this will be edited or removed by moderators.
Please bare with us why we seek to improvement the Zone.
Thank you for your co-operation
Bless
-- Edited by MZJA at 23:10, 2008-11-08
Ok bbz thats acceptable. FI real some big ra** Sig deh pon ya long time dem fi come aawf...