Make FIREFOX FASTER(NEW HACK)...From Dj Jermire!!!!!!
J-goose productions said
00:51 08/20 2008
1. Open the Firefox "config" page: click into the Firefox address location bar, and type about:config, press Enter....U zeet??
2. The "Config" file will appear in the Firefox browser as a page with hundreds of lines of code in it. Now, we start by enabling some advanced tabbed options:
3. Locate the line browser.tabs.showSingleWindowModePrefs . (R U CAN press "b" on your keyboard to quick scroll).
4. Double click pon browser.tabs.showSingleWindowModePrefs . This will set its toggle to "true". Now your advanced and enhanced tabbing should be set.
Note: in Firefox version 1.5, the command line is singlewindow.openintabs.
5. Next: we will increase the "pipeline" RAM ability for Firefox to accomodate more packet transfer. In the same config document, scroll down to the line that says network.http.pipelining . Double click this line to set it to "true".
6. Lastly, we will increase the maximum pipeline requests to 100. Find the line that says network.http.pipelining.maxrequests. Double click on it, and a dialog box will pop up. Change the setting from 4 to 100.
7. No need to save this file. Simply close and restart Firefox, and you should see an immediate 10% to 40% increase in web page transfer speed, and faster opening of your tabbed windows! YA Mon!!!!!!!!!
JaydsTbalist said
01:16 08/20 2008
01:17 08/20 2008
k bless
THUGG said
12:41 08/20 2008
thanks
cally9982 said
14:02 06/09 2009
djoasis said
16:17 06/09 2009
junior mafia said
16:35 06/09 2009
fi number 4 nuh dialog box nah appear
junior mafia said
16:43 06/09 2009
bless it a work n0w
Chabee said
17:09 06/09 2009
i cant find this line all now browser.tabs.showSingleWindowModePrefs
17:12 06/09 2009
LOL WOW
Zone Piru ( Art & Graphics Director ) said
17:19 06/09 2009
yo mi no see this enuh------->>>> browser.tabs.showSingleWindowModePrefs
Zone Piru ( Art & Graphics Director ) said
17:32 06/09 2009
This naa wuk fi mi a fire fox 3 mi have version 1.9
2. The "Config" file will appear in the Firefox browser as a page with hundreds of lines of code in it. Now, we start by enabling some advanced tabbed options:
3. Locate the line browser.tabs.showSingleWindowModePrefs . (R U CAN press "b" on your keyboard to quick scroll).
4. Double click pon browser.tabs.showSingleWindowModePrefs . This will set its toggle to "true". Now your advanced and enhanced tabbing should be set.
Note: in Firefox version 1.5, the command line is singlewindow.openintabs.
5. Next: we will increase the "pipeline" RAM ability for Firefox to accomodate more packet transfer. In the same config document, scroll down to the line that says network.http.pipelining . Double click this line to set it to "true".
6. Lastly, we will increase the maximum pipeline requests to 100. Find the line that says network.http.pipelining.maxrequests. Double click on it, and a dialog box will pop up. Change the setting from 4 to 100.
7. No need to save this file. Simply close and restart Firefox, and you should see an immediate 10% to 40% increase in web page transfer speed, and faster opening of your tabbed windows! YA Mon!!!!!!!!!